You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Fourth Industrial Revolution Fiction?

in Deep Thoughts4 years ago (edited)

I hope my comment is not unwelcome here, because you seem to have targeted this post specifically at @anomaly.

I think you express a very good understanding of the geopolitical evolution of global power in this post, but a factor that isn't well understood is corruption. I have found almost no discussion of corruption as a factor in geopolitics outside specific discussion of that itself, and that dramatically degrades most geopolitical understanding.

An overwhelming factor in geopolitics, corruption is poorly understood because of it's necessarily cryptic affect. Corruption degrades policy to an ineffable degree that can only be estimated by rational researchers, however it's impact is massive, and in many cases is the demonstrable factor that results in failure of policy to attain stated goals.

Thanks!

Sort:  

My respected American senior. Thank you for your advice. As you say, corruption, incompetence and power struggles in East Asian countries are also important issues. However, my English was not good enough, so I couldn't describe that part, only the geopolitical side. I think I should study English more.

I reckon your English is much better than my Korean =) I also think this is the best studying you could be doing of written English. bractice makes berfect.

Keeb bracticing =D

Edit: I also should emphasize that I discussed the general understanding of the relevance of corruption, and didn't mean to imply you personally lacked understanding of corruption. I have no basis for such a judgment.

Not only in East Asia is corruption evident. It is as American as apple pie, and seems no less entrenched everywhere else in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97