Sort:  

This may be @valued-customer.

"I suspect Korea may be more Christian today than the USA."

I am not aware of any information that confirms this, but acknowledge it is possible, given what I have seen of the number of our fellow Americans who identify themselves as Christian.

If you don't mind my asking, do you identify yourself as Christian? As a Catholic, given our Korean friend's references to that? Or?

I don't identify as Catholic, or even Christian, although I find the teaching ascribed to Jesus admirable.

I believe he considers my philosophies as those underlying Catholicism, although you might more profitably ask him.

I have known some Koreans personally, and found they stated Korea had a very strong Christian tradition, and note @silvergrifin007 does as well. I have watched the decline of traditional religions over my lifetime in America, but have not noted that ongoing in Korea. However, I'm not in Korea, so don't really know.

Okay, thank you for your response @valued-customer. It is always interesting to me "in here" on our Steem blockchain, how communication works across the cultural and linguistic barriers we all have to overcome.

As for this ...

"I believe he considers my philosophies as those underlying Catholicism, although you might more profitably ask him."

... he seems to appreciate your perspectives. So ... If there is any confusion about their origins, I'll just leave that with the two of you ...

You are right. Japan cannot believe because it is not a Christian country like the United States. The reason for the collapse of Solomon's kingdom was the alliance with pagan nations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54373.44
ETH 2875.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05