You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Fourth Industrial Revolution Fiction?

in Deep Thoughts4 years ago

Hi @silvergrifin007, I'm sorry I took such a long time to respond. I hope you are well. And your English is not bad at all! Also, thank you for your post, it's the first post in the new community :)
Honestly, I agree with you that the subsequent Industrial Revolutions seems to have served Western interests more than the under-developed countries that could have truly benefited the most from the technology. @valued-customer makes a good point about corruption playing a role in that.
There's also an infrastructure issue. Here in the U.S.A. they're building the '5G' data network for the Internet-Of-Things. But in some of the under-developed countries, they're still trying to get basic electricity to people.
Maybe it would be better if we measured human prosperity by the least prosperous among us instead of the most prosperous.

Sort:  

"Maybe it would be better if we measured human prosperity by the least prosperous among us instead of the most prosperous."

I'm in.

Hello, thank you for your answer. I'm not good at English so I'll answer later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55