Tattoo Artist Showcase:: Alexey Mashkow ((One of my top favorites))

in TATTOO STEEMIT4 years ago (edited)

I wanted to showcase one of the artists I follow on Instagram.

Im a huge fan of his work in general and wanted to share his work here. I love his style and color work. Street art on skin is an artform in itself. I love how he mashes up portraits with a gritty graffiti look. I cant even start on his color work!! His color theory on skin is fucking amazing. He saturates it so clean. Overall, he's one of the top ones trending on Instagram and I would say one of my top favorites on the list.

Rf6522b76a2b7b4dea72dd3c768d07af5.jpg

Alexey Mashkow

https://www.instagram.com/mashkow/

image25.jpg

I started tattooing in 2011, while I was studying in Russia. My friend brought over his tattoo equipment and asked me to finish this piece he had done. So, I just tried and it was a long journey of discovering a new world. A year ago, I started doing my graffiti faces. Before the Philadelphia Tattoo Convention, which is the biggest tattoo show on the East Coast, I needed to create something new that had never been done before. So, I just mixed my favorite things into one tattoo. Now my style is portraits, but with graffiti and a bit of creepy imagery. I chose portraits because I am an portrait painter, graffiti because I love hip-hop culture from the ‘80s and ‘90s, and creepy because I love horror. My style has grown a lot and it just keeps on growing.

For full interview:

INKED MAGAZINE: https://www.inkedmag.com/original-news/exclusive-interview-with-alexey-mashkow

The Work:

Rd987999edf4fd5d77ffe110b7bf6947e.jpg

1b1e8657463bbeefa3cbca49499fda25.jpg

mashkow-07.jpg

Thanks for checking out this amazing artist!

Remember to subscribe and follow @pattoounlimited to keep up with all the latest tattoo posts and share your tattoo content!

pixlr_20210325010151130.jpg

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSa15R4sHgYXnngEk3Ybu7Zn9we5hPGBMnwLqcmhL77bDgfWQHY3t8kk9TrLSrtoDRNxhQMLRF3BQVssahWPFMbG6s8vGPYC4MwfVmHjcqo11Mnd.gif

HNWT6DgoBc18GVREvvsnAjfLwLF5qHHFduNHKinqDohfaV36vFXbH8aRHYoWLki6U9TT1jAVmqyV8hC8Xw9y54JGXpiSJpXv1ejfyGbx5qFMNCFWPBXGvaQF3YS.jpg

Thanks: @xpilar / @art-venture / @axeman / @seo-boss / @iansart / @steemcurator01 / @steemcurator02 / @steemcurator03 / @steemcurator04 / @steemcurator05 / @steemcurator06 / @upvu (( for your gracious curation efforts))

Sort:  

Bastante asombroso amigo, tienes un gran talento.

This is not my artwork.

Im showcasing another tattoo artist. Thank you for checking out the work! Remember to subscribe to TATTOO STEEMIT for more posts. Share your tattoos, experiences and artwork too.
Thanks again!

Ah ok, bueno yo no hago tatuajes, tampoco tengo ninguno en mi cuerpo, solo he tenido tatuajes temporales, pero si me gusta mucho ver esas obras de arte.

Gracias por invitarme.

You are most welcome!

Tattoos are not for everyone and that is okay! Tattoos are just another art form. Glad you like the work and Welcome to Tattoo Steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65