Contest-That Thousand Word Contest-Open the World

in OPEN THE WORLD3 years ago (edited)

Good Day 🙏

I would love to use this medium to express myself briefly😎 on how I have been generally...A student In Nigeria, In College, University Of Nigeria Enugu Campus. and I'm actually in the medical school👏

I'm Praise by name and I would love to share with the family on my recent activities lately... We are currently on an Internship Program, and we really found medicine an interesting skill, a field for the smart and love hearted... This below is a picture of me on duty at the medical school😇

Snapchat-385959016.jpg
Medical school in progress

I would love to share with the family various departments I visited here in the hospital

  • Dentistry 😄
  • Theatre 😉
  • Physiotherapy 😎
  • Radiology😃

DENTISTRY

Here, we were shown round the dentistry unit and shown around the department...we were though that Dental caris is the hole of the teeth and that the teeth should be guarded with all diligence, to avoid decay...

Salient Point

  • Brush your teeth twice daily morning after meals and night before going to Bed👌

  • Recommended fruits for a healthy teeth carrots, garden egg.👌

THEATRE

Here we conducted a Cesarean Section with a chief surgeon on a woman due for child bearing.. It was really interesting to see the beauty of a new born baby..

IMG_20210730_105646.jpg Prior to entry into the theatre

  • The theatre taught me carefulness and brilliance in all your dealings with a patient😇

PHYSIOTHERAPY

Here, we learnt how to administer aid to recovering patients such as patients with partial paralysis, Aplasia, Atasia etc.
  • Salient Point
I learnt how to check the Blood Pressure very well, and administer massage on a patient..
Massage stretches all the tendons and muscles thereby causing free blood flow around the area👌

RADIOLOGY

In this area, I was graced to view an X-ray film, and I was actively involved in the processing of these films from affected patients.. Some had issues with breathing others, foot disorder and all arthritis... I stand tall to say I have duly learnt the skill involved.

Conclusion

I found it interesting sharing my view on this contest and I would love to invite @ngoenyi @fabio2614 @dobartim to take part in the contest👏 Thanks.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, thanks for your entry for the contest.

IMG_20210722_151010-01-01.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32