THE DIARY GAME| " Visiting My Brother Before Community Quarantine"

in OPEN THE WORLD3 years ago

Greetings steemian friends!

I'd like to share my activities today.

IMG_20210731_103639.jpg

Today is Saturday, I intended to visit my younger brother and his family before community quarantine starts, which will take effect tomorrow, August 1. The covid cases here in our place is increasing each day so our government decided to implement an enhanced community quarantine, so we are not allowed to go out again unless it's essential.

IMG_20210731_104824.jpg
That is why, I visited my only brother and his family and brought a little presents to his children. I needed to see them and make sure they are fine, specially my niece who underwent a major intestinal operation. I feel so much glad that they are doing great.

IMG_20210731_104934.jpg
It was only a two-hour visit since I have to be back at home by lunch time. It would take 1 hour and 30minutes in travelling from his house to ours through a public transport.
Before I left, I saw this young boy, selling cooked peanuts on the streets. I was surprised that he is still selling outside amidst this health crisis. So I decided to buy half of it so it could lighten the load of his basket. I hope, I am able to give a color of his life today.

So that's it. I went home after that.

Thanks for dropping by and taking time...reading my post. Till next time!
Stay safe everyone!

Truly,
abby0207


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  

i love the way you helped the street children mam. You are truly one of a kind

 3 years ago 

Thanks for that very inspiring compliment Mam..

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago 

Thank you Sir!

Congratulations

Trending in open the world

Very special day

Nice photo

Congratulations your post has been selected in top 5 author of the week. You work very hard keep it up and add quality content in which community and get a chance to choose in top 5 picks.
Style heart.png

Regards:@ahsansharif

Moderator Pakistan

 3 years ago 

Thank you Sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58