The Diary Game| "Happy Moments with Kids"

in OPEN THE WORLD3 years ago

Greetings to all steemian friends!

Hoping all the best in our day to day encounter, specially in this difficult times.

IMG_20210815_204436.jpg

According to Kay Redfield Jamison, "Children need freedom and to play. Play is not a luxury. Play is a necessity." I firmly agree to this because we were once children who enjoyed playing and freedom. The only difference before, I had no gadgets but purely toys. Probably most of us, were like that.

IMG_20210717_163908.jpg
I also allowed my kids to play with their cellphones in their free time, but it is only limited. I made sure they still do their daily routines at home, like doing their assigned household tasks and studying their lessons, which I always remind them that should be their top priority.

received_986005908854430.jpeg
Just this afternoon, my younger brother visited us together with his wife and children. Thanks to my cousin, who fetched them for a safe transportation. And so this evening, they really had fun playing together. They even asked me if they could use the 'karaoke" so they could sing. I told my husband to prepare everything after our dinner.
And so, they did. They were enjoying singing, that they take turns using the microphone. It feels so much joy watching them. That the burden of worries due to this pandemic I carried were lightened.
Sometimes, to laugh and to enjoy of what we have is so worthy. And that can even helps us feel better each day.

So that's it! Thanks for taking time... visiting and reading my post. Until next time!

Truly,
abby0207


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  

amazing bonding

wow, I love to watch the happy kids🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97