Contest - That Thousand Words Photo - Open The World Community

in OPEN THE WORLD3 years ago (edited)

A great day to all steemian friends!

I would like to take a chance in participating this new contest in open-theworld community. Thanks to the contest organizer for this good idea.

received_1699993550186292.jpeg
As I visited my aunt a week ago, I was surprised to see these two young girls chatting to each other. They are actually my nieces, my cousin's daughters.

As the famous saying goes "A picture paints a thousand words." I definitely agree to this one. As I caught them a picture, it reminds me of so many things. Being young, innocent, be positive, freedom from anxiety, be playful and be happy in every day. The world is experiencing this Covid 19 pandemic. It becomes chaotic and even scary to go out for we cannot assure our health and safety outside. But as I see this young girls, it reminds me that there is always hopes in life. We just have to look at the bright side and possible solutions if ever we encounter unexpected circumstances in life.
This picture always reminds me that like the children, even though they stumble or argue a little, they remained to be free from all anxieties, hatred, and smile more often because laughter and having a positive outlook in life keep us physically and emotionally healthy.

So that's it! Thanks for taking time... visiting and reading my post.

I am inviting my friends; @fabio2614, @kyrie1234 and @mich103 to join in this contest.

Truly,
abby0207


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  

thanks for the invitation miga. But I will try what I can do

 3 years ago 

Ok miga... Keep safe!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your entry to the contest.

IMG_20210722_151010-01-01.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37