SteemSing - Audition / Memories by @sikan-eyen.

PhotoCollage_1661430330606.png

Hello dear friends,

My name is @sikan-eyen, i am so pleased to meet you all.

Here is my precious entry into the contest by @hive-151446 in @starsofsteem community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEc2hVa8jYySURjVfzfKHi9QkrCrALiBDZRLqHgpgoEbbtNEaujM6gfBWLGK1pyygisKvDPwTU.png

Music is everything to me. To me, music is life, it is a huge source of inspiration.
On my sad days, it comforts me.
On happy days, i get more ignited and alive.

I love singing and was once in a church choir.

For this Audition, i would be doing a known song for about a minute.

SONG TITLE : MEMORIES by Maroon 5.


Here is the full lyrics below:

Here's to the ones that we got
Cheers to the wish you were here, but you're not
'Cause the drinks bring back all the memories
Of everything we've been through
Toast to the ones here today
Toast to the ones that we lost on the way
'Cause the drinks bring back all the memories
And the memories bring back, memories bring back you

There's a time that I remember, when I did not know no pain
When I believed in forever, and everything would stay the same
Now my heart feel like December when somebody say your name
'Cause I can't reach out to call you, but I know I will one day, yeah

Everybody hurts sometimes
Everybody hurts someday, ayy ayy
But everything gon' be alright
Go and raise a glass and say, ayy

Here's to the ones that we got
Cheers to the wish you were here, but you're not
'Cause the drinks bring back all the memories
Of everything we've been through
Toast to the ones here today
Toast to the ones that we lost on the way
'Cause the drinks bring back all the memories
And the memories bring back, memories bring back you

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkM1ijW2PJFjV9N6JKdAfnfKVGjCVY9kBjdCnsVcLsvN1ghTWutFi5rVcA6ee8zNVVAEJpkTL2VEYQeAjRXioRUDrJkz8mJgWVL.jpeg

Doo doo, doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo doo, doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo doo, doo doo doo
Memories bring back, memories bring back you

There's a time that I remember when I never felt so lost
When I felt all of the hatred was too powerful to stop (ooh, yeah)
Now my heart feel like an ember and it's lighting up the dark
I'll carry these torches for ya that you know I'll never drop, yeah

Everybody hurts sometimes
Everybody hurts someday, ayy ayy
But everything gon' be alright
Go and raise a glass and say, ayy

Here's to the ones that we got (oh)
Cheers to the wish you were here, but you're not
'Cause the drinks bring back all the memories
Of everything we've been through (no, no)
Toast to the ones here today (ayy)
Toast to the ones that we lost on the way
'Cause the drinks bring back all the memories (ayy)
And the memories bring back, memories bring back you

Doo doo, doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo doo, doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo doo, doo doo doo
Memories bring back, memories bring back you
Doo doo, doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo doo, doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo doo, doo doo doo (ooh, yeah)
Memories bring back, memories bring back you

Yeah, yeah, yeah
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, doh, doh
Memories bring back, memories bring back you


I choose this song because it has a really soothing rhythm and it reminds me of lost times with friends and families. More so, it was comfortable to sing for auditioning on a free key.

I saw this contest some days back and i was so happy that something as beautiful as an audition is going on on the platform, i was determined to enter for this contest. So right now, as i write this post, it is with great contentment.

I actually did this video some days back after coming back from church service and decided to give it a shot, but i couldn't get the time to post it until now due to network issues on my device.

I hope you have a nice time with my audition post.


25% beneficiary rewards of this publication has been set to @null to #burnsteem.

I invite my friends to join this contest with me :

@uniscoblog @chinadizi @ndianabasi

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH813yN11X1Dvj1C6JgmCL6LcdcDKLxdsUDfEowt7Ls8Vwygq6wfqSJeLX38oxh7ySU2EGZqUsMZ2WMbzdfugGW7MsTPQMbk.jpeg

Sort:  

Hola princesa, definitivamente la música es arte... Que hermoso escuchar esas notas en otro idioma... Éxito en el concurso...

Gracias 😀

Hola linda amiga me gusto mucho esta canción, hiciste un gran trabajo con tu voz, mucha suerte saludos.

Muchas gracias, lo aprecio.

Hola amiga, me encanto escuchar ese color de voz tan particular, se nota que disfrutas el cantar y eso es importante porque así transmitimos lo que cantamos.

Te deseo éxitos en el concurso y definitivamente, espero que nos sigamos viendo en este escenario virtual.

#venezuela #affable

Yo también lo espero amigo, gracias por recomendarme, realmente lo aprecio.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51