Steemit Engagement Challenge - S3W4 / The Past Machine by @seeger

Hello friends,

This is my first attempt to try to take part in the contests that is organized by "Stars of Steem" Community, here I am attaching a link for those of you who are interested in such contest.

image.png

https://steemit.com/hive-151446/@hive-151446/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-3-the-machine-of-the-past-la-maquina-del-pasado


The Past Machine/ or the Time Machine

What means the Time Machine for me?

When I thought about the topic: Time Machine, that immediately brought my memories about the first time at all when I heard these words and it was, of course, when I was a child. I can’t be sure what age I was but might be around 7 to 9 years old because then I was able to real without problems thicker books like „The Time Machine“ that was written by the very well known author Herbert George Wells in 1895. That was a classic book and something mandatory for youngsters who love adventure that is why I hope many of you know the book and also like me was completely immersed in the wonderful world of the adventure of Scientist who built the machine and traveled in time.

image.png
Source: https://pixabay.com/illustrations/time-science-fiction-fantasy-3662717/

Why I decided to choose the contest?

Back to this contest, many would wonder why I choose this contest? I would guess maybe because time to time we ask ourselves what we could do differently if it would be a possibility to travel in time and maybe to change something in order to prevent some bad events or to live again wonderful and precious moments. I often thought about such situation and, of course, traveled in my mind to many different moments of my own life too.

For your attention I would like to present one moment, that I would love to revisit and change if I could.

What I would do differently?

When I was a child, my parents were working full time and often I had my aunt who was visiting us for few months, mostly in summer. She was looking after us, me and siblings, we all loved her but as often it is time to time we were naughty and did not do what we had to do. Those times we had trouble and were not allowed either to go out to play with others or to do some housework to help.

One time I was not happy with that and told my aunt that I do not love her and do not need her and that she could leave us any time.

By occasion it was the time when she was departing back to her home but I did not know that until she told that. I thought that now she is playing with me and still was angry and did not want to talk to her until realized that it was truth. But even then I did not want to believe and did not want to make a peace with her. She then left and we did not speak anymore that day.

I felt myself so bad and guilty, of course, later one we exchange letters and I apologized but I still feel guilty and ashamed for my behavior. My aunt passed away already a while ago but the feeling of my behavior is still there. I wish I could travel back and apologize but also to give her a hug that moment when she was still there with me in my childhood. Unfortunately, I can’t change it but who knows if one day there is a Time Machine is there then this is the first thing I would do.

I would like to invite the users to take part in the contest: @chopper46, @juzkid, @temitopef

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Saludos, bienvenido a la plataforma, para iniciar aqui en la gran familia steem es recomendable que hagas tu verificación en la comunidad de recien llegados. Debes hacer una publicacion presentandote ante la comunidad mostrando una fotografia con un cartel. Visita la comjnidad para mas informacion:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-172186

Hi @hive-151446, thank you for your welcoming words and apologize that I was not able to reply earlier. Obviously due to lack of Steem Power it is not possible to do any activity, that is why I have moved some Steem and that allowed me to write now.

I recently joined the Steemit and the reason was because it is a decentralized, that means it is free to do what we do, like writing, taking part in anything and communicate. At least I saw that in the feedbacks from users of Steemit.

https://sourceforge.net/software/decentralized-social-media-networks/

I am here to blog and learn people and if you are not happy for me to share my thought in this project that is calling for Engagement then I will not bother your team anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87