Steemit Engagement Challenge - S3W4 / The Past Machine by @ripon0630steemCreated with Sketch.

Assalamualaikum friends, hope everyone is well I am also well by the grace of Allah. Today in this contest I will tell you that if I had a time machine I would try to change what happened in my past. There have been years where something bad has happened to me in the past. Thanks to 🌟 Sᴛᴀʀꜱ ᴏғ Sᴛᴇᴇᴍ 🌟 for organizing such a nice contest.


Blue Modern Futuristic Trading Secret Youtube Thumbnail (1).jpg


Every human has a past. In the course of life we ​​make many mistakes. Many times we do various mistakes without knowing. Only humans are fallible. Making mistakes is a human instinct. But once mistakes are made, we try not to make the same mistakes again. But we can never change what happened in the past. I would change a lot of things that happened in my past if I could change it. But we all know that is never possible.

If I had a time machine I would try to correct some of the mistakes I made in the past. Because sometimes when I remember these mistakes of the past, I suffer from a lot of inferiority. Then I comfort myself by saying that what went wrong may have been for the best. If I don't make mistakes in life then I can't learn much. Because we learn from mistakes. We need to be careful not to let past mistakes discourage us.


Where would you go?


If I am asked which one I want to go to to rectify the mistakes of the past, I will go back to the day I delete all the contract numbers from my father's mobile by mistake. As a child I used to play games on my father's mobile. Apart from my father, I used to play games on the mobiles of all the senior members of the house. I didn't understand the functions of mobiles very well then, only I knew how to play games. So after playing the games with the mobile, I used to put it back.

One day after coming from school, I found my father's mobile phone. As soon as I got my mobile, I started playing games. While playing games suddenly a message appeared . That was a warning message. Because while pressing the phone, I selected all the contacts of my father's mobile and clicked on the delete option. But I did not understand the message that was given to delete. As soon as the delete button is clicked, all the contracts of father's mobile are deleted.

But then I didn't know my mistake. After some time when dad took the phone from my hand again he checked and found that all the contacts on his mobile have been deleted. My father loves me a lot but my father scolded me a lot for this mistake. Because all the contact numbers of his important business brokers were deleted. That's why my father had to face a lot of trouble.

time-g5e94f54a9_1280.jpg

Image Source Pixabay

When I remember that day, I feel like a bad person to myself. So if ever I can time travel and go back to that day I will correct my mistake. And one lesson I learned from this is that one should not do anything without knowing. Because sometimes other people have to suffer because of our mistakes. Like my father had to face a lot of trouble for my mistake that day.


What year would you travel to?


If I was given a chance to go back a year to correct any mistakes I made in the past, I would go back to 2018. Then I made a big mistake. I was in high school then. My mistake was one day I hit my teacher with a cricket ball while playing. I still feel ashamed when I remember this mistake. Because I hit my favorite teacher with a ball. The mistake I did was not on purpose, when I was playing, the ball landed on the teacher.

On that day, the annual sports competition was going on in the school. Cricket is my favorite sport. I participated in cricket along with other sports in sports competitions. I could play cricket very well so I participated in cricket competitions. That day when I was batting, the ball hit hard with my bat and landed on the spot where my teacher was standing.

But unfortunately the ball I hit so hard with the bat that the ball went out of bounds and ran towards where my beloved teacher was standing. The ball came so fast that my teacher wasn't moving away. So the ball came hard and hit my teacher. I immediately dropped the bat from the peach and ran to my teacher. I apologize to sir for this act and my sir forgives me.

wormhole-gb700c8ca4_1280.jpg

Image Source Pixabay

So if I had the opportunity to go back through the timetable to any year in the past, I would go back to the day of my annual sports competition. That was the day I learned that it is not okay to hurt other people while learning something.


What would you change?


If I were given the opportunity to change an event in the past through a time travel, I would change the neglected time with my computer. I had a lot of time on my hands till I got admission in college after completing my secondary exams. To make use of that time, my father bought me a computer. At that time the use of computer was slowly spreading all over the world. My father bought me a computer to gain experience in various computer functions.

But I neglected my computer. I did not use the computer for any good work. I used computer only for playing games. I still remember spending all day on my computer playing games. I even played computer games during my meal time. But then I had a lot of time and opportunities to gain experience in various computer tasks.

Because the present age is the age of computers. The more computer literate a person is, the more advanced the person is. So I realized my mistake later. Of course I am now computer literate and am constantly working on my skill development. But if I had been aware of this before then maybe I would have gone much further by now.

clock-gf839eb51e_1280.jpg

Image Source Pixabay

So if I could change anything through time travel, I would change the time I neglected my computer in the past. I learned from this past that every moment in life is very important. If we are not ahead in the competition of life struggle at the right time, we will fall behind others.


Conclusion


Every human being has past mistakes. But we should not spend our days thinking about past mistakes and despairing. We have to learn from the past. Past mistakes should be taken as a blessing for ourself. The past is not changeable, but we can shape our future.


Thanks to 🌟 Sᴛᴀʀꜱ ᴏғ Sᴛᴇᴇᴍ 🌟 for organizing such a nice contest.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog

Thank (1).png

Sort:  

Imagino lo molesto que estaría tu padre, recuerdo que en esos tiempo los contactos solo se almacenaban en el teléfono mismo y no como ahora que hasta en el correo o en la nube los puedes almacenar, de haber sido asi tu papa podia haberlos recuperado, bueno, tranquilo que aprendiste la lección!

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
1/2
Total
8/10
Support null 25%
--
Verification date:
August 11, 2022

Well friend, if these are really things that you could change, although the teacher thing was not your fault, and erasing everything from your father's cell phone if I think it would be good to correct it, also the fact that you wasted a lot of time playing on the computer, it happened to me too, I invested a lot of time in games that in the end did not generate any benefit and nothing useful, but now we understand how vital time is to teach our children what to do.

Yes brother you are right ..i appreciate your thought .Whatever you made mistake in the past ,we should not regret that .

Artikel yang sangat menarik, semoga kita bisa berbuat terbaik hari ini, sehingga tidak menyesal dan berandai andai memiliki mesin waktu

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, I am very sorry about what happened both with your father's contacts and the blow to the teacher. Don't feel guilty though, they were just accidents that can happen to anyone. Regarding the use of the computer, at least you learned your lesson. All those mistakes helped you carry on

I agree with your opinion. The past cannot be changed but we have to learn from the past. We have to apply those lessons in our real life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69