Steemit Engagement Challenge - S3W4 / The Past Machine by @professorlenz || Club 5050

Screenshot_20220815-033226.png

Source

Good day my neighbors in this community. This is my first post here so I hope I'll be supported. Well, Ladies and gentlemen it's @professorlenz and I'm here to write on the Time Machine Contest. Below is the outline for the contest.

You have an opportunity to go back to the past Where would you go? What year would you travel to? What would you change? It is only once that you can travel with this machine so you must choose very well the moment or year to where you want to return.
Source

Question 1

You have an opportunity to go back to the past, where would you go?

The past and future has always been a mystery to humans. That's why scientists are doing their best to make a time machine that is able to take people to the past or future.

Although there has been rumors and gossips about time travel, it's sad to say that the reality is that time travel is just a far-fetched dream for humans. But then, there's nothing wrong with fantasies and drooling.

If I had an opportunity to go back to the past, I would like to go back to the Qin Dynasty. Here's a good picture of the map of the Qin Dynasty.

Question 2

What year would you travel to

Just like I said earlier, I would like to go back to the Qin Dynasty. It existed between the 221-206B.C era. It was one of the most successful Chinese eras ever lived.

The truth is, the Qin Dynasty also had it's loopholes. The emperor was seen as demonic and evil due to his hot temper and urge for blood but still, I feel he has a good heart based on all the historical movies I've watched.

Question 3

What would you change

The emperor of the Qin Dynasty was called Ying Zheng according to the historical movies I've watched. He was an ambitious king who wanted to unify the world.

Screenshot_20220815-034203.png
Source

If I were to go back, I would have loved to stop a certain guy named Jing Ke from trying to kill the emperor. I would have also tried to make sure that the emperor does not kill the only woman he loved just for the state.

I also would have loved to tell the emperor that trying to unify the world would not bring any benefit to him instead it would even destroy his Kingdom. Hopefully, the emperor would listen to me and we'll change FATE. Suppose I'm not able to, I would also love to quickly blend into the next Chinese dynasty which is the Han Dynasty.

This Han Dynasty lasted from 206B.C to 220A.D hence placing it's name in the history books as the longest serving Chinese dynasty ever. The Han dynasty was not only the longest serving Chinese dynasty but also the best in terms of livelihood of the people.

Screenshot_20220815-034249.png
Source

It was during the Han dynasty that China was unified, something Ying Zheng killed his beloved wife for and still could not achieve it. The emperor of the Han dynasty was an extremely loving and wise emperor so I would have liked to work with him.
It was during the Han dynasty that things like papers,and all were invented. This is the Han dynasty below.

One might be surprised. Why did I not choose to go back to my own past and correct something?
Well, for me, we all make mistakes and these mistakes are nothing but life lessons. They are scars that made me who I am, and remind me of where I have been.

Words may fail me but the marks will always be there to tell the story. Another thing is, I have strong interest in Confucian classics and historical books. Going back in time will offer me a good opportunity to go through these books properly.

I'm @professorlenz and this is what I'll do if I were to go back in time.
I humbly invite @bossj23, @safemoontech52 and @mediclight3 to try out this beautiful contest.

Cc,
@ngoenyi
@crissanch
@edlili24

Sort:  

Your post is not related to our tag, #fintech. So, this post has been skipped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64