Thursday poem: let the stars bear me witness

in 🌟 Sᴛᴀʀꜱ ᴏғ Sᴛᴇᴇᴍ 🌟3 years ago (edited)

20220106_113925.jpg

LET THE STARS BEAR ME WITNESS..

I stood on a hill from town, so far
Beautiful city lights shining bright, none as bright as the stars
The wind swing around me calming my heart beat raging
Fear of being lost in a world of the unknown, I had to be on my own.
Not cause I love to be alone, thoughts of depression and pain, headaches and the feeling of being drained
Of energy and strength like it's being washed by the rain.
I had to see what the world looked like when I was away.
Let the stars bear me witness that even from the night sky where they dance the twinkle and shine their light
The Earth remains thesame, chaotic but still in order
Streets filled with people but still empty with an attractive ora
I am not the reason for the this contrast.
I wish the beauty of saturn can come down to earth so i can move across to see its beauty before my days come to the last.
Let the stars bear me witness, that I care enough to stay away
In a world full of pain, if i can't be the change, I'd rather move away..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings! What a profound expression, the stars hold their testimony.

⚠️We inform you that plagiarism has been detected in three sentences of your paragraphs, therefore we invite you to modify them and thus continue to grow us.

IMG_20220106_080639.jpg

But these are my original sentences.🥺🥺. Changing them will kill the feeling of the poem. But I'll try to change them

Updated the post. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63