Drawing Clint Eastwood in grayscale.

PORTADA.png

Hello my dear readers, all is well, I hope you are having a great day and I welcome you once again to my art blog, today I bring you a new drawing in grayscale style or grayscale of which I have been doing in recent weeks to go practicing a little more this style, in this case this drawing is about the great American actor Clint Eastwood, star in many films throughout the history of cinema, especially in action films and movies of the old west, as is the case of this drawing that I bring you a new drawing in grayscale style, star in many films throughout the history of cinema, especially in action films and movies of the old west, as is the case of this drawing that I bring today of the film (Death had a price) of 1965 in which Eastwood participated, in this post I want to show you the process of how I did this work for you to appreciate it a little:

Hola que tal mis queridos lectores, todo bien?, espero estén teniendo un excelente día y les doy la bienvenida una vez más a mi blog de arte, el día de hoy les traigo un nuevo dibujo en estilo de grises o en escala de grises de los que he venido haciendo en estas últimas semanas para ir practicando un poco mas este estilo, en este caso este dibujo trata sobre el grandísimo actor estadounidense Clint Eastwood, estrella en gran cantidad de películas a lo largo de la historia del cine, sobretodo en filmes de acción y películas del viejo oeste, como es el caso de este dibujo que traigo el dia de hoy de la película (La muerte tenía un precio) del año 1965 en la que participo Eastwood, en este post quiero mostrarles el proceso de cómo hice esta obra para que la aprecien un poco:

PROCESS / PROCESO

I started sketching everything with some base lines guided a little by the small reference image I had on my phone and then little by little I outlined the whole character with a flat brush so that the drawing would have a better structure.

Empecé bocetando todo con algunas líneas base guiándome un poco con la péqueña imagen de referencia que tenía en mi teléfono y luego poco a poco fui delineando todo el personaje con un pincel plano para que el dibujo tuviera una mejor estructura.

0.jpg
1.jpg

I applied a medium gray base color to the whole structure of the character, you could say that I did this as if it was all skin, then I added volume details to the part of the face and neck that are the visible parts of the character's skin, like the nose, the upper and lower part of the eyes, etc.

Aplique un base de color gris medio a toda la estructura del personaje, se podría decir que hice esto como si fuese todo piel, luego agregue detalles de volumen a la parte del rostro y cuello que son las partes visibles de la piel del personaje, como la nariz, la parte alta y baja de los ojos, etc.

2.jpg
3.jpg

Then I applied a very light gray base for the eyeball part, then I gave details to the iris and then with a very dark gray I detailed the inner part of the iris.

Luego aplique una base de gris muy clara para la parte del globo ocular, después fue dándole detalles al iris y posteriormente con un gris muy muy oscuro detalle la parte interna del iris.

4.jpg
6.jpg

I continued with the clothing, I applied some base tones in variation of gray tones both light and dark to make the cowboy clothing of the character, then with a little lighter and darker tones than the original was giving relief to the clothing, I made some wrinkles and put a little shadow in the lower part of the collar of the shirt.

Proseguí con la vestimenta, aplique algunos tonos base en variación de tonos grises tanto claros como oscuros para ir haciendo la indumentaria vaquera del personaje, luego con tonos un poco más claros y más oscuros que los originales fue dándole relieve a la vestimenta, hice algunas arrugas y puse un poco de sombra en las parte baja del cuello de la camisa.

7.jpg
8.jpg

For the hair and beard I used a shade of gray very but very close to black, little by little I painted and blurred the whole area with hair and then I added details of shadow and glitter to everything, and with a finer brush and using a very very very light gray tone I added many final locks to the hair.

Para el cabello y la barba use un tono de gris muy pero muy aproximado al color negro, poco a poco fue pintando y difuminando toda la zona con cabello y posteriormente agregue detalles de sombra y brillos a todo, y con un pincel más fino y empleando un tono gris muy muy claro añadí muchos mechones finales al cabello.

9.jpg
11.jpg

For the background I wanted to do something a little to my imagination and so I decided to add clouds to the sky, for this I used a new brush that I was configuring to paint clouds, for these clouds I used a variation of gray tones, both light grays like the ones I used in the beginning and many other medium grays which I blurred a little and then painted over them again.

Para el fondo quise hacer algo un poco a mi imaginación y por eso decidí agregar nubes al cielo, para esto emplee un nuevo pincel que estuve configurando para pintar nubes, para estas nubes utilice variación de tonos gris, tanto grises claros como los que utilice en un comienzo como muchos otras grises medios los cuales difuminaba un poco y luego volvía a pintar sobre ellos.

14.jpg
15.jpg
17.jpg

Reference Image

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

This was all for today, the truth is that little by little I think I'm improving more and more in the style of grays and I hope in the future to make works like these but already in a style of hyper-realism, is my goal and I hope to achieve it very soon, thanks for coming here and see my post, I hope you liked it a lot and I hope your opinion in the comments box that I always read them there, a big greeting my dear readers and see you in a next drawing, see you later.

Esto fue todo por hoy, la verdad poco a poco creo que voy mejorando mas y mas en el estilo de grises y espero en un futuro poder hacer obras como estas pero ya en un estilo de hiper-realismo, es mi meta y espero pronto lograrla muy pronto, gracias por llegar hasta aquí y ver mi post, ojala les haya gustado mucho y espero su opinión en la caja de comentarios que siempre los leo por allí, un gran saludo mis queridos lectores y nos veremos en un próximo dibujo, hasta luego.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23