Barnabe, the Archer of the Lightning Arrow

24.jpg

Very good morning to all my dear readers and especially to all art lovers in general, today I want to share a new drawing in the Lost Forest style, this is a work which I decided to title: Barnabe, the Lightning Arrow Archer, Barnabe is a young adventurer who is dedicated to travel the most dangerous and distant forests of the world, in his travels it is customary for him to find all kinds of creatures and wild animals which always seek to attack him, and that is why he has become a great archer with a view, precision and skills like very few archers in the world.

PROCESS

0.jpg

At the beginning of this work my idea was to create a character that looked quite young, about 20-25 years old, that's why I was sketching for a while with some base lines to gradually get a result that I liked; I continued like this until I got a good final outline, and that's where I proceeded with the application of the main colors which would give shape and life to all my work.

1.jpg
2.jpg

For this character I decided to use tones from my color palette as they tend to red tones, first I established the base layer for the skin as usual in my drawings, and then little by little I added color and volume to the eye area, I decided to use light brown tones for the inner part of the iris and then detail everything very well. For the hair I decided to use a very intense dark brown tone, with the watercolor brush and the airbrush I created a more or less natural and realistic look.

5.jpg
10.jpg

The next step in the process of this work was the creation of the clothing, in this case I focused on creating a kind of old clothing with brown pants and a kind of leather jacket with long sleeves with an old texture. The next thing I did in this section was to create the case where Barnabe's arrows are kept, then I proceeded to paint the wooden arrows inside the case and finally the bow, for it I decided to use fairly light shades of brown to give a fairly new look to the bow.

11.jpg
14.jpg
18.jpg

For the final part what I did was to create a good background for my drawing and in this case I focused on creating a kind of fantastic forest which Bernabe was exploring for the first time in search of new creatures and species to hunt; first I was creating the structure of the vegetation with brushes dedicated to forest and then on that first layer of vegetation was painted the trunks of the trees with light and warm colors, also for this moment was using layer modes like (SHINE, MULTIPLY AND BURN), thanks to this was that I achieved a look like the one I wanted.

19.jpg
21.jpg
23.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PRuCESS.gif

Well this has been all for today my dear readers, thank you very much for coming here and for having seen the whole process of my work, I really hope you liked the final result as much as I did and if so you know that you can go to the comments box and I will be happy to read them there. I send you all a big greeting and we will see each other again very soon in a next work, see you soon.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Excellent drawing! I was impressed with every detail and how realistic the result was. Greetings and success!

Thank you very much friend, I appreciate the support and thank you for commenting, a big hello to you.

 2 years ago 

So amazing drawing. Congratulations!

Thanks so much :D

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45