Anna, warrior of the acid planet

Hello my dear readers and happy day for all, I was more than a week absent here because I was extremely busy in recent days with work issues and other commitments, but I'm here again to share with you a new work for my art blog, this is Anna, warrior of the acid planet, and is part of the works with space theme that I have been doing in recent weeks.
Anna is a young and fervent space warrior with reddish hair and deep and striking blue eyes, which belongs to a very distant and sparsely inhabited planet called planet Lirola, this planet has a very dense and acid atmosphere which only those who were born there are able to tolerate. In this post I want to show you part of the process of how I made this work and I hope you like it:

PORTADA.png

PROCESS

As in any work, I started by capturing my idea in a first sketch which gave a little structure to the drawing, then with the shape of Anna's body completely ready, there I proceeded to outline everything very well to continue with the painting in a better way, the final line was with the character of Anna with a firm and determined look, with some details in the costume.

0.jpg

In the painting I took my time to choose good colors, I used one of the skin tones that I have in my color palette for a long time as a base for the painting of the skin, I edited some more skin tones to get darker colors for the parts where the lighting does not reach, then I edited other tones to get lighter colors and that's how I gave good volume to Anna's skin. With the skin ready I continued with the costume of our character, for this I created a new layer in multiply mode and with an orange color I gave color to the costume so that it looked adjusted to Anna's body, besides I gave color to the details of the shoulders that complement the costume.

1.jpg
2.jpg
4.jpg
7.jpg

I continued with the details on the face like the lips and eyes, it was to this section that I dedicated special attention because I wanted them to look special, first I applied a base of sky blue for the iris of the eyes and then little by little I added internal details so that the eyes were taking shape, the lips were painted in a scarlet red that I like to use and then I gave them a little volume to make them look a little more realistic. Then I painted Anna's hair, for this area I used the same scarlet red tone of the lips as a base for the hair, then in a new layer I made the thin strands that would give the hair the final shape.

8.jpg
11.jpg
14.jpg

Once the body of my character was perfectly painted, I proceeded to paint a good background which complemented this work, here I took a little time because I wanted to make a kind of rock formations and rock peaks which were characteristic of Anna's planet, I painted the base of the rocks and then with special brushes with rocky texture I was detailing all this background, once I got the rocks to look like I wanted then I proceeded to paint the acid fog that can be seen in the air, for this I created a new layer in shine mode and applied a salmon tone that then blurred to get this effect of fog or acid fog.

15.jpg
17.jpg
20.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

This has been all for today my dear readers, thank you very much for coming here and for seeing all my work, I hope you really liked it as much as I liked to make it and if so you know that you can let me know in the comments box as always that I will read them there with pleasure, Without more to add I say goodbye sending you a big greeting my people and we will see each other very soon in a new drawing, until next time.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 3 years ago 

Un precioso arte digital amigo, yo soy más tradicional, me gusta la pintura y el dibujo, pero sería genial aprender a dibujar en digital ya que hoy en día la tecnología está sobre nosotros y debemos adaptarnos a nuestro entorno.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66