Amanda, A Cinnamon Glow in the Dark Night.

21.jpg

Hello people, happy Monday to all and I hope you are very very well, today's work is about one which I decided to title Amanda, A Cinnamon Shine in the Dark Night and in it I focused on practicing a little with the medium shades to get a character with a fairly bright appearance, especially in the appearance of the skin where I wanted to capture a brunette girl with a pretty shiny cinnamon skin as if it were an Amazonian warrior.

PROCESS

0.jpg

First of all, I concentrated on building a very stylized female sketch with a very sensual pose, but at the same time with a very tender look; for this I took a little time and I was trying different styles of strokes and brushes. Once I finished my sketch and was satisfied I could concentrate on building that tanned skin look as I had in mind from the beginning; first I applied a lot of rough strokes with the watercolor brush and another flat brush to establish the bases of the skin and some sections like collarbones, jaw and so on.

1.jpg
2.jpg

After establishing the skin sections and achieving an adequate volume for the face and the visible body, the next thing I had to do was to detail even more the face to transmit a bit of personality and life to this Amada character. The first step was to establish the gray base of the eyeball and a light brown base for the lips which would be natural; for the eyes I used yellow and green tones to build a quite striking light eyes and for the lips I just continued detailing little by little and adding glosses for realism.

4.jpg
7.jpg

Continuing with the painting of Amanda the next step was the coloring of the hair, as you know and you will agree dark hair is the one that best suits the dark skin tones like my character, I have always felt that they make a special contrast and therefore I decided to give a dark tone to Amanda. The first thing I did was to create a base with watercolor brushes in grayscale and then with the same brush I made thinner and thinner strokes to build a relief and realism very cool for the hair; then with certain shines and layer modes I was complementing everything better.

10.jpg
9.jpg
12.jpg

Finally and to give a good end to my drawing I proposed to create a scenario that would serve as a background for my drawing, the idea was to create an open scenario of a dark and deep night full of stars and for this I started applying blue and black tones with the help of the (Gradation) brush. After establishing an organic division of colors I began to make tiny white spots for the stars that illuminate the dark night, besides creating a half moon with the help of a special Photoshop brush that complements the night better; finally and so that the sky was not so empty I decided to add a couple of scattered clouds along with a couple of glows and shadows.

14.jpg
16.jpg
20.jpg

MATERIALS

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

Well my dear people I hope you have enjoyed my work, I wait for you in the comments box as always and I will be glad to read you there; a big greeting to all of you and we will see each other again in a next drawing.

Sort:  

Very cool drawing…and you did a great job with showing the process.

Thank you very much for your support, I appreciate it very much and I'm really glad you liked my work..... Best regards.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63