#club100 || #saturn || My story : Bullying , the effects and how it could be curbed || 15% to @hive-151446

in 🌟 Sᴛᴀʀꜱ ᴏғ Sᴛᴇᴇᴍ 🌟2 years ago (edited)

Good day lovely steemians, today is Thursday with the tag #saturno, the challenge today is to talk about any cases of school bullying. I will be writing about an act of bullying I had witnessed. I hope you found it interesting.


pexels-keira-burton-6147384.jpgsource

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

It was during her high school days , I was a fresher, I was still very young, feeble, fearful and naive.
I was always bullied by other students, both my class mates and seniors but I was mostly bullied by my seniors.

They would send me errands indiscriminately, I always try to do all their errands and when I come back, they would still find the slightest reason to punish me. Sometimes they would take my stuffs and threaten that if I utter a word, they would beat me.

I was always so scared , they threatened me that if I reported them to the school officials that they would deny the allegations and later they would give me the beaten of my life

I was always scared.


pexels-photo-6147399.jpegsource

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

Even some of my classmates bullied me too, it was such a horrible experience, some of them made me do their assignments for them, sometimes they threw my books on the floor for no reason or write something nasty on my uniform. The only crime I had committed was that I wasn't strong enough to fight back or stand up to them

Often times I really can't tell what I did to upset them. Some of them just derived pleasure in hurting me.

Even when I tried to be nice to them, when I gave them my stuffs just to make them like me and stop the bullying, they would just take it and stop for a while and they would later continue.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

Why children find it hard to report cases of bullying

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

I really didn't know how to report, sometimes I feared that if I reported my seniors, that they would all come against me, that I would be hated by all of them and the bullying could be worse.
When I tried telling my parents, they didn't just understand, they would say it's a normal thing in school for seniors to send you on errands , they felt I was lazy and was looking for an excuse not to go to school. I really couldn't tell them that I was being bullied by my mates, I was ashamed of telling them because my parents always told me to be strong and tough in all situation.
I was also afraid that if I told them the whole story, they would go and create a scene in school. I didn't want to be known as the boy whose parents came to school to fight.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

Effects of bullying on children and teenagers

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg


pexels-photo-4100431.jpegsource

The bullying made me hate school. Remembering that I had school the next day made me sick.School was like a night-mare

It also affected my results, I was always doing badly in school, my parents thought I wasn't smart but no, I did badly because I was mentally unstable.

At some point I got depressed, it was really horrible.

I had low self-esteem, I felt like a weakling. I was always consumed with fear.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

How to curb bullying

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg

  • Children should be warned against bullying
    others and bullies should be punished adequately

  • Encourage children to speak up no matter what.

  • Have a close relationship with your children.

  • Take the things children they tell you very seriously.

  • Parents should approach cases with intelligence and don't go about fighting or creating a scene in the school

  • Be sensitive to the changes in attitudes of the children

  • School should install surveillance cameras in classes so they can properly monitor students and also investigate cases of bullying incase any reports is tendered.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ymzBFDMTahjBhpAFXEsBgHZ6DaEsCXGoctSAXy6r54Mgo3GBQEitWLSb4zWdXxoRsAdmPQZd44Ei1hK1FAT1nwbMikvCn (1).jpeg


Thanks for stopping by, I hope you found this post interesting, let's try to sensitize the children #stopbullying. Bullying is horrible

To support this community I am going

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello. Triste historia por la que pasaste, vivir una experiencia de acoso en este caso escolar te puede llevar a muchas cosas desfavorable, se debe comunicar y no quedarse callado aún exista amenezas. Gracias por tus recomendaciones para frenar el bulliyn.



Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

- Recuerda mantenerte encendiendo y participar mínimo en el club5050 para optar por recibir un apoyo adicional. Para Chequear tu estado ve a Herramienta Del Club5050 Estado

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @fabio2614 using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club100

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16