#Club75 || Friday #urano || #uranus || Liverpool My favorite sports team by @luckydrums || 10% to @hive-151446

in 🌟 Sᴛᴀʀꜱ ᴏғ Sᴛᴇᴇᴍ 🌟2 years ago (edited)

LIVERPOOL , MY FAVOURITE SPORTS TEAM

IMG-20220318-WA0010.jpg

Good day my dear stars of steem , hope you all are doing good today. Today Friday with the tag #urano / #uranus , I want to tell a little about my favorite sports team, I hope you find this interesting.

I had always loved sports, I love to engage in sports activities and I also love to watch sports activities too. I can play table tennis, football , volleyball and I can also do long jump too but favourite sport is football and my favourite sports team is the Liverpool football team


Screenshot_20220319-005716.pngsource

The Liverpool football team also know as THE REDS is an English football team. It was established in the year 1892. The name Liverpool is due to the fact that it is based in Liverpool city in England. It is a professional and world class football team, and it even participates in the English premier league.
The name of it's stadium is Anfield and it's official colour is red and white. It is one of the most important and respected teams in Europe and the in world and it has achieved quite a feat in the world of soccer.


Screenshot_20220319-010514.pngsource

I had always loved the team even as a small child, my interest started through my elder brother. He was a huge fan, he had so much love for team, so much that he would be sad and wouldn't eat if they lost any game.

He always said so many nice things about the team, the way he talked about them ,you couldn't help but love them. the passion and love he had for the team was contagious, although I wasn't a staunch football fan then and barely watched any football match, I already knew all the Liverpool team players because of how much he talked about them.

I became a full supporter of this team in the year 2005 after I watched a match between them and AC Milan, it was a champions league final. It was and still is the greatest final I have seen in my life. The team spirit was just awesome. That day, they were losing to AC Milan, it was 3 - 0, ordinarily one would give up and accept defeat but that wasn't the case for them, they still held-on and believed they could make it, their fans didn't lose faith in them either, their faith and love for the team was unwavering regardless of the score, they cheered them up and gingered them till they equalised and eventually won in a penalty shoot-out.

It was so amazing how they could come back from losing 3-0 to winning the match. I nearly even cried for joy. That amazing final was then called the "miracle of instanbul". My brother also was so joyful that day, we would chorus "Liverpool!!!!!" , and he would reply "we never walk alone". "We never walk alone"" is our slogan. I didn't know what it meant then, but I grew up later to find out that its the team slogan.


Screenshot_20220319-011035.png
source

I became a fan afterwards, the passion,love and oneness the team had made me support them and my love for the team has continued to grow ever since.

Presently Liverpool football team is been managed(coached) by jurgen klopp.


Screenshot_20220319-011333.png
source

The name of the team captain is Jordan
Henderson and the team is currently 2nd on the premiership league table.


Screenshot_20220319-012203.pngsource

TROPHIES WON BY THE TEAM :

DOMESTIC TROPHIES

Trophiesamount
PREMIER LEAGUE19
F.A CUP7
LEAGUE CUP9
F.A COMMUNITY SHIELD15

INTERNATIONAL TROPHIES

TROPHIESAMOUNT
EUROPEAN CUP6
UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE3
UEFA SUPER CUP4
FIFA CLUB WORLD CUP1


LIVERPOOL TEAM PLAYERS

GOALKEEPERSJERSEY NUMBER
Alisson Becker1
Adrian13
Loris Karius22
Caoimhin Kelleher62
Marcelo Pitaluga97
DEFENDERSJERSEY NUMBER
Virgil van Dijk4
Ibrahima Konate5
Joe Gomez12
Kostas Tsimikas21
Andy Robertson26
Joel Matip32
Rhys Williams46
Trent Alexander-Arnold66
MIDFIELDERSJERSEY NUMBER
Fabinho3
Thiago Alcantara6
James Milner7
Naby Keita8
Jordan Henderson14
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain15
Curtis Jones17
FORWARDSJERSEY NUMBER
Roberto Firmino9
Sadio Mane10
Mohamed Salah11
Takumi Minamino18
Diogo Jota20
Luis Diaz23
Divock Origi27
Harvey Elliott67

To know more about the team, click here or visit the team official website liverpoolfc.com

Thanks for stopping by and viewing my post,hope you enjoyed it.

Special thanks to this community @hive-151446 and to support this community, I am giving out 10% of the payout of this post to the community. Thanks a lot

Sort:  

un gran equipo esta campaña la esta peleando fuerte por el campeonato con el M. city

Yes, man. City has always been consistently formidable but this time, We will overcome

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50