3rd Contest "Writing ..."/ IF I COULD TURN BACK THE HANDS OF TIME . by @luckydrums / 30% payout to stars of steem

in 🌟 Sᴛᴀʀꜱ ᴏғ Sᴛᴇᴇᴍ 🌟3 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-4100420.jpegsource

We can meet on the way, listen to the subtlety of the breeze or visualize the quality of the reflections that can be observed from the viewpoint, we will not seek to forge the best story but a new experience that is worthwhile. We are so small but significant in this plane of existence, and we want to grow every day to find our mark of the heart and give it a hug every hour of the present.

Those were my last words to her, I was in a hurry, I needed to catch-up with a business meeting, and the time was due already. I wanted us to meet the next day, in the cool of the day, when the air would be crisp , cool and clear. I wanted a perfect time and a perfect environment. I wanted the times we would spend together to be remarkable , fun, interesting and glorious. We always followed the same path back to our homes from work in the evening , and the paths were lined with very beautiful flowers, it is a just a great sight to behold. So I beckoned to her that we meet there and spend sometime together under the shades of one of the big trees planted there.

Rose was unusually clingy and didn't just want to let go of me that day, she hugged me tightly , she could even feel the vibration of my phone in my pocket but she didn't still let me go, she didn't let me take the call, I had explained that it was from my client and my presence was need in the office but she still refused, I told her we could meet tomorrow at a more appropriate time. She looked into my eyes and said there was no perfect time, that we make the times perfect. I was tempted to call my clients and call off the deal but on a second thought I refused, I felt we could always see some other time so I took her hands off my body and rushed to the office. I got to the office and I was told the client had called for the meeting to explain that he was no longer interested in the business, and just immediately after that I got a call and was told that Rose was knocked down by a vehicle and is dead. I cried bitterly and have not been able to forgive myself since then. If only I had spent my time with her that day , just maybe she would still be alive. I just wish I could turn back the hands of time.

Special thanks to @crissanch and @starsofsteem community for this wonderful contest. I am giving 30% of the payout of this post to the community

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Tragic history but that leaves us a great lesson, never give more importance to work than to the people around us. Rose was able to enjoy her moment and didn't think it would end.

Thank you very much for participating...

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63