Steemit Engagement Challenge - S3W4 / The Past Machine by @josepha [#Burnsteem25]

Hello Steemians

Steemit Engagement Challenge Week4.png

Greetings to you this morning and beyond. How was your health during the night hours. It's my pleasure to have you here today friend. All thanks to STARS OF STEEM COMMUNITY for the contest which you are about to read through my entry.

You have an opportunity to go back to the past Where would you go?

Having an opportunity to do something great in our life is very important to us as we use it to get so many things done. To this let me show you where I would go if I have an opportunity to go back.

Friend, the truth is that if I have an opportunity to go back to the past, I would go back to my secondary school days and correct some of my mistakes in life. Friend the reasons why I would go back to my secondary school days was because I never take life so serious then which part of the things that I looked at nothing are what all what I needed today in my life today.

What year would you travel to?

I would travel to the year 2010. The year 2010 was the year that I and my friends cause a very serious havoc in my school. If I travel back to 2010 I would correct a lot of things about myself and the people's that I find their troubles most especially teachers.

The year 2010 was the year that I was very stubborn to everyone that try to say a shit about me. In 2010, I never takes my study so serious and I fought with a student teacher where I and my friends then turn a peaceful school into a school of crisis. Infact in that same year my parents almost trowed me out of the house because of the embarrassments that I put them in that year. It was just as if i was the only stubborn child in my area where almost everyone was just talking about.

My activeness in school activities became zero even studies until the day that my parents said to me if I should continue with the way I was going their might disowned me or send me to the village.

What would you change?

I would change my behavior towards the people that I acted wrongly and cross they path. My stubbornness is what causes my arrogance that even make me a common student to fought with his teach which was a big disgraced to my parents is also what I would change.

Infact I would change everything about my past. Then I lack been serous with my study which lead to the cancellation of my names among the students that was preparing for cowbell competition.

I would change my not been serious to seriousness with my academy activities which would had takes me to another level. My seriousness would had make me to be among the students that went for the cowbell completion of which I would have won and be given a scholarship to study abroad.

  • My nuisance attitude
  • My Stubbornness
  • My Unseriouness

Finally friend, the three habits above, are what I would change if am opportune to go back in the year 2010.

Conclusion:

Opportunity they said it comes but once which means in everyday of our life whatever we are doing we should do it with in a way that we wouldn't regret our steps since we cannot turn back the hands of time. Thank you so much friend for stopping by am grateful.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @yakspeace and @dave-hanny to also participate in this contest which I have participated.

Sort:  

Undoubtedly, you are one of the toughest guys during childhood, I think we have different personalities, I have remained a gentle kid since childhood even till now.

I'm glad that you have identified the wrongs you have done during the year and that you would be willing to correct them if possible. I wish you the best in this contest, @josepha.

Yes I thank God for my life today that I am now a change man there is no form of Stubbornness in me.

It is not easy to stay humble and kind in some situations. Sorry about the situation you found yourself in that lesd to fighting your teacher which later brought shame and embarrassment to your parent. I am glad you spell out that you want to change that part of you. Your writeup is very inspiring to me. I wish you success in the contest.

Thank you for your contributions here.

En la vida presente nos afecta las actitudes negativas que tuvimos en el pasado y que nos truncaron algunas metas que debimos haber alcazado, pero que valgan esas malas experiencias vividas para revertirlas hoy en pro de un futuro mejor sin esos errores que nos marcaron saludos coordial.

Thank for stopping by.

Sometimes we make some mistakes in life and wished to go back and correct them, but the truth is that we are just humans and we don't have such power to go back. nevertheless you have said much on how you where so stubborn back then in school.

And I'm glad that you have learned from your mistakes and you are now willing to changed those behavior. I wish you all the best.

Yes I am now a change man. Thank you for stopping by dear.

 2 years ago 

Greetings! It's really good to see that you now have an attitude of repentance, it's hopeful when someone realizes their mistakes, I hope you've apologized to those who caused you harm by your stubbornness and that you've decided to change to from now on.

Let's go for more...

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
2/2
Support null 25%
Total
8.5/10
Verification date:
August 13, 2022

Yes I have done that long time ago. Thank you so much for verifying my post

 2 years ago 

Hi @josepha, I'm sorry for everything that happened at your school. The important thing is that you regret your actions and even learned from them. You learn from mistakes, so keep going!

Yes I have learned from my mistakes. Thank you so much for your time here.

There are insurmountable stages that happen in our lives over time, and it is common, when you are young and do not have the proper guidance; which in this case manifests itself in being a rebel without a cause. But it is plausible that maturity as a changing stage, makes us better people and provides us with new attitudes to indicate the best path to the new generations. Greetings.

You I must say that you really knows much about experiences. I really appreciate your contribution here.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @crismenia
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93