#burnsteem25 The Diary Game: 8-25-2022 #club100 Offering Song @jaofran

It is a good day to start steemit and finally found this community that encourage music and caters talent.

IMG_20220825_080815.jpg

I am Dave from Philippines and I like to play musical instruments to glorify God during worship. I can play piano, bass and electric guitar, and drums. But I use musical instruments more in church.

This Sunday, we offered a song entitled "Ang gugma mo by Influence band". We had a one night practice for the sunday worship offering. We had no formal band but we have complete musical instrument to create a band.

We have two singers, sang our offerring song, Steph and Shaina. They have both good quality of voices and can match with each other. They did their best to sing for the glory of God.
On the right picture is our bassist Sis Apryl Ann and our drummer Bro Mark. It took so much practice and self-learn so they can familiarize the instrument.
On the left is our lead guitarist Bro Moe. Before the musicians became complete, it took more prayers to ask God potential people to hold musical instrumengs with the heart willing to worship God.

Though both of us has hectic schedules both in ministry and secular, we still met a night before Sunday to do practice, all for the glorg of God.

I have here the full video of our live performace during tithes and offering. Please watch the full video below.

I don't know if we get the original keys from the Influnce Band, but all I know is we are offering for the glory of God.

IMG_20220826_192418.jpg

While we are singing, people started to stand and bring their tithes and offering to the pulpit. We continued singing until everyone settled and ready for the next part of the service.

Encouragement. If you have a good talent, offed it to God, whatever it is as long as you have a genuine heart while doing it.

This is my first post in this community. I hope I will be given a badge in this communitg. I am inviting @nadz04 @long888 @dodzz to share your diary game here.

Sort:  
Loading...

I hope I can share my stories (diary) soon...Thanks for the mention!

Welcome 😊

Praise the LORD, blessings to you my brother..@jaofran

All glory for the Lord Jesus Christ 😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55