The diary game , betterlife with steem . 02 October .A day at my garden

Hello dear steemians, how are you all ? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your lives to the fullest. Today I am here with another diary and I hope you all get time to read and explore a new day of my life and also find it worthwhile to read and explore.

It was a very bright morning as my eyes opened due to the morning sunshine directly hitting them through the curtains of my room. The birds had set off in search of food and were pricking the fruits on the trees. I tried to sleep more as I couldn't open my eyes even after being well awake for sometime as i had went to sleep very late in the night and felt a need to wipe off that roughness from my eyes by performing the ablution using cold water and straight away went for the morning prayers to thank the almighty Allah.
I went on a walk along with my friends to spend some time with them and also burn some calories meanwhile. I return from the walk only after I felt tired and reached home at around 8 a.m.. Then I took a hot shower to get some warmth as temperature has gone through significant drop and thus it has become difficult to take a bath using cold water in the morning. Later I had my breakfast and then I took my current affairs class quickly so has to leave for some work in my orchard and reach there in time. Today it being a holiday has provided as an opportunity to go to the orchard and harvest the produce that we have put our efforts in throughout the year. As it was second October the day when Mahatma Gandhi was born and here in India each year second of October is celebrated as a cleanliness day and cleanness activities are held at various places through out the country. We were directed to do the same in our respective jurisdictions and complying to the orders I did same in my jurisdiction and then left for the Orchard where we had to pluck apples.

IMG_20221002_162712.jpgsome forest products that I am unaware about
I reached my Orchard at around 12:30 p.m. and straight away got into work of plucking fruits from the branches which were in my reach and also received the baskets from the labours who had already climbed the trees. It was beautiful experience to be there as I didn't pay a single visit to this Orchard through out this year it being the farthest Orchard we have . I was fascinated after seeing the red apples and why shouldn't I because we had put a lot of energy and resources in raising the crop right from spring season this year.

IMG_20221002_120104.jpg
labours plucking fruits from the trees

I remained busy with the work I was assigned and I enjoyed it for the whole time I did my job. I packed the apples in plastic boxes to carry them back to home later on.

IMG_20221002_124736.jpggarden fresh apples being plucked from the trees

After the labours left the spot at around 4:00 p.m. I went towards the end portion of the Orchard where from a dense forest is visible. The forest being a very beautiful and peaceful place has always allured me towards it and here as well I couldn't stop myself from going there and spending some time in the Woods. I stayed there and enjoyed the breeze that was running through.

IMG_20221002_162023.jpgthe beautiful view around the orchard
The place I sat on is a highland where from one can see the Srinagar city and the dense forests of very famous Yousmarg forest range. I enjoyed my stay till the evening and then when it was too late called a cab there to return home. The cab took around 20 minutes to take us home and then as I was tired I couldn't even move an inch at home. I somehow after getting fresh went to watch the TV and then after having my dinner at around 9:30 p.m. I quickly went to my room to take rest and sleep. I went through the social media for a little while and then went to sleep at around 10:45 p.m.

IMG_20221002_161937.jpga beautiful view of the forest nearby to the orchard
That was all about my day. Thank you for going from my post. Have a great time ahead.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Que gran cosecha, se ven muy ricas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99