Steemit Engagement Challenge - S3W4 / The Past Machine by @ishayachris.

download-7.jpg
Source

Greetings to each and every Steemian in the house. I believe we are all doing well, and we are all enjoying the engagement challenge. Today I welcome you to my blog where I will be sharing with you the year I would love to travel back to if given the chance. Before I do that, I do love the appreciate @starsofsteem community for this wonderful contest.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LBW5zDuFRWexFp9UB6r8AmRGiRvc6XqyKt5WErZtUywjxyyEtjeZBuUa22QKzqumpKQYmVYgd5438XmRoym2va.png

I so much believe that in the journey of human life, errors and mistakes are inevitable. We all must have made some errors that in one way or the other, are affecting our life's today. Sometimes we wish we could travel back and make things right, but as humans, we don't have such power. The only thing we can do is to use the errors of yesterday to make the present and the future better.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81LBW5zDuFRWexFp9UB6r8AmRGiRvc6XqyKt5WErZtUywjxyyEtjeZBuUa22QKzqumpKQYmVYgd5438XmRoym2va.png


IMG_20220726_151226.JPG

Nevertheless, if I am given just an opportunity to go back to the past, I will travel nine (9) years back (2013). 2013 was the worst year in my life. Its a year I pray never to experience in life again. It was a year that was full of pains and sorrows. It was a year of agony and mourning. I never wish for a year like that again.

 What I would change if i travel
          back to 2013


If only I can find myself in 2013, I would change those moment where I suppose to have been awake seeking help and support from God instead of sleeping and enjoying my sleep at night. I would change those moment where I supposed to have reminded God about his promises instead of looking and watching like someone who is handicap. I would change those moment where I supposed to have let those witches and wizards know that God has given me power and authority over them.

For years, I have been the only male child of the family. My parents and I prayed and cried to God for another blessing of a male child. After many years of praying, God finally answered by giving us Geoffrey. Geoffrey was such a handsome and lovely boy. I was so happy that I'm longer not alone, because I have someone I can call a brother. A year after his birth, he developed a strange sickness. I refer to it as strange sickness because, in a daytime, he will be strong and healthy. But once its 12am (midnight) he become seriously sick. His body temperature will rise, and he will cry all through the night.

He was taken to almost all the hospitals within the state, but no doctor could find out or explain what was actually wrong with him. All medical reports proved that he is fine. It was such a confusing experience.

      What error have I made?


I am a Christian. I know the power of God, and I know what he can do. I also know his promises towards those who find refuge in him. More to that, I know how to seek for help from him whenever I'm in trouble. Despite all these, I was not able to help my brother. I was sure that it was a spiritual battle. A battle that requires me to run to God for his deliverance from the hands of enemies, but I couldn't do that. We were busy running to hospitals despite not getting any good result from the doctor's. All I should have done was to pick my Bible, luck myself in my room, and cry to the God of heaven for intervention. But I failed to do that, and here I'm regretting that error today. Here I'm all alone again. Oh!.. What a sad memory.

           Conclusion


We all made some errors in the past, and those errors sometimes keep hurting our feelings. We sometimes wish we could forget them and move on with life, but we find it very hard to do so. Nevertheless, if we never made errors, we do find it very difficult to appreciate our present conditions, and we do find it difficult to realize who we are, and what we can do in life. I'm so much sure that if we can still encounter some of the challenges we faced in the past, our approach towards that problem will never be the same with the way we approached it in the past. The reason is we have learned our lessons, and we will never make the same mistake.

Thank you so much for going through. I invite @yakspeace, @patjewell, and @ijebest to participate.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

wow! really brother it was not easy what you went through but now it is a powerful testimony that I am sure that God will use to glorify you, I hope you have already forgiven yourself for this and do not forget that those who love God all things they help you well...

Cheers!

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
2/2
Support null 25%
Total
8.5/10
Verification date:
August 08, 2022

Thank you for the review sir

It's well my dear friend, I actually know how you feel but God knows the best. May his soul rest in peace.
Indeed error are not inevitable in humans life but it's only God that can help us to overcome some situation which we fine ourselves in. Thank you for the invite, I wish you all the best.

Thank you dear

Hmmmm so sorry this takes my memory back to when I lost my brother too, there somethings I should have done but I didn't do them till date I feel the pain, but all hope is not lost Jehovah the only true God promise that he is going to ressurect our dead love ones and we will have them back to life again, this is a sure promise because it's from the Almighty Creator so be hopeful.

Your words are encouraging dear. I really appreciate

Your always welcome, there are true and kind words from our loving Heavenly Father

An awesome post written from the heart!
Wishing you all the best !
Good luck for the contest 🤞🏻

Thank you so much ma'am.

I believe so much in the power of God. Reading this post gives me a very good glimpse of the kind of person you're. May God help us to draw near to him always. He is the perfect solution to every man's problem.Thanks for sharing this beautiful post with us here.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate.

We have all made one error or the other. Even on the journey of life, spirituality, we will make mistakes. But God can't live us alone. Sorry for your loss. It's painful seeing your brother die in your very own eyes. The Lord comfort will never leave you and your family.

Thank you for sharing with us.

Regards!

Amen sir. I really appreciate

This is so touching, I know you wishes you could go back to that year, so that you can save your brother of his suffering by going straight to the mighty healer which is God.

Everything that happen is known by God, He understands the reason for the incidence better than us. I wish you all the best in life.

Thank you dear

Un regreso al pasado lleno de sentimientos, momentos como esto deberían de existir las máquinas del tiempo poder arreglar aquello que por circunstancias de la vida no hicimos en su momento.
Excelente post amigo 🤗

Thank you ma'am. I really appreciate

I am so sorry about your brother.
If only we can really go back to our past, if only our wishes will come to past.

I still believe God sees everything that's happening in our lives. He knows the best.
It is well dear.

Thanks you so much dear. I really appreciate

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, what a painful experience for you and your family. I'm so sorry about what happened to your brother. He is now in paradise with God. Rest in peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63