STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE SEASON 3/ COME AND I'LL SHOW YOU HOW TO DO PLANTAIN CHIPS! BY @IJEBEST.

IMG_20220711_143128_067.jpg
unripened plantain for plantain chips making.

INTRODUCTION

Hello guys,
Wow!, my people and fellow steemians, it's good to be here in this community, @stars of steem, I'm excited to be in this community and to present my own contributions on how to do my locally Prepared plantain chips to us, follow me as I show step by step on a day how to prepare and present unripened plantain chips.

WE WANT TO SEE YOUR ABILITY OR SKILL PUT INTO PRACTICE

IMG_20220711_143057_748.jpg

IMG_20220711_144122_972.jpg

IMG_20220711_160126_925.jpg

IMG_20220711_160138_014.jpg

STEP BY STEP TUTORIAL ON HOW TO MAKE LOCALLY MADE PLANTAIN CHIPS AND THE INGREDIENTS

  • Unripened plantain.

  • Peeling off the back of the plantains.

  • Slicing of the plantains bit by bit.

  • Putting the fry pan on fire to fry the plantain chips.

  • Adding vegetable oil on the frying pan to fry the plantain chips..

  • Making up the light on fire wood in the kitchen

  • Frying of the sliced plantain beat by beat.

  • The already fried and prepared plantain.

STEPS ON HOW TO GET IT DONE

STEP 1

You cut a fresh bunch of unripened plantain as you have seen me in picture one. I cut the plantain by myself and started peeling off the back of the plantain.

IMG_20220716_083143_300.jpg
unripened plantain as it was cut.

The unripened plantain was cut down from the tree ready for slicing, for my preparation of plantain chips, let's go as I tutor you on how it's done.

STEP 2

In this step two, I started peeling the back of the plantain to get it them sliced bit by bit, one by one to be ready for frying.

IMG_20220711_143057_748.jpg
Unripened plantain back being peeled for slicing.

Looking in the bowl, you will see some of the plantains I have already peeled the back off to get them ready for slicing and frying.

STEP 3

This is the slicing time of my unripened plantain getting them very ready for frying and yummy 😋🤤😋 tasty chips, let's keep going!!.

IMG_20220711_144122_972.jpg
slicing my unripened plantain getting them very ready for frying.

I'm using a local method of slicing the plantains, with my kitchen knife to get them ready for chips. Looking closely, you will see that I'm using kitchen knife get them ready for chips, keep following me and see how it turns to be.

STEP 4

This is another step of frying it, putting the frying pan on fire and adding vegetable oil for frying it.

IMG_20220711_160126_925.jpg
Frying time, I put some oil and some plantain to fry in the frying pan on fire.

I'm excited to explain here that I didn't add much vegetable oil into the frying pan, I mean i wasn't doing a deep fry, as you can see that very few amount of oil I added into the frying pan for the frying, that is why it looks as if they were getting burnt, that's the type i like to eat, it's also crispy as you see them here. It's a local way of making plantain chips that I like to eat.

STEP 5

IMG_20220711_160139_711.jpg
already finished and fried crispy plantain chips as I love it, 😋🤤😂😂.

IMG_20220711_160138_014.jpg
my brand of locally made crispy plantain chips.

My locally Prepared plantain chips as I like it, come on and let's enjoy it.
Thanks very much everyone for your attention to my tutorial on how to make locally Prepared plantain chips.
I therefore invite my friends @yakspeace, @gunthertopp @stars of steem community.

I set 10% to @hive-151446
Thanks everyone .
Best regards,
@ijebest.

Sort:  

Para mi las tajadas son uno de mis alimentos favoritos, aunque realmente es el plátano que me gusta mucho, ya sea horneado, sancochado, frito o en tostones. Gracias por compartir.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
1.5/3
Markdowns
1.5/2
Total
7/10
Support null 25%
--
Verification date:
July 24, 2022

I'm very grateful and excited for your remarks on my post, God bless you my great Community @stars of steem community, thanks for the vote too.

Well done! You’ve explained so well and step for step how you perform your skill.
One day I want to try these plantain chips I’ve read about so many times.
Good luck for the contest!

Thanks very much my friend, plantain chips is not too hard to do, just follow my laid down steps you will get there.

Plantain chips is one of my favorite and I always enjoyed taking it and i only know how to take it but I don’t know how it’s been done.
I have learnt a lot from your tutorial, and you have explained it very well and keep on making quality post and I wish all the best in this contest.

Yes! My friend you can do it for yourself so that you can eat as much as you like, because a few sticks of plantain will bring forth very much chips when you finish doing it, just try it you will love doing it yourself, thanks 👍.

Que rico se ven, me gustaría probarnos porque en verdad no los conozco pero se ve apetecibles, éxito

I once made chips but they weren't crispy and ended up limp in the jar and very greasy, maybe there's something wrong with that,
I'll try what you're doing and I hope I enjoy the chips you teach...
Thanks friends, good luck with the contest....
👍

Yeah!! Thanks very much good friend @liasteem, just follow my steps, you will get it right and enjoy it too as I did. You can also sprinkle salt on them before frying, if you so like, thanks very much.

You are welcome dear...
🤗

Thanks 👍😊👍 good friend!!

Wow!! @steemcurator02, thanks very much, I'm excited for the vote, thank you sirs. I appreciate you all, thank you again.

@patjewell, thanks for the vote, I appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92