Steemit Engagement Challenge - S3W4 / The Past Machine by @dave-hanny

steampunk-1636156__480.webp (2).png

Source

Introduction

Greetings! From my end, I am @dave-hanny with a sincere appreciation to the steemit team for organizing this amazing contest called the Engagement Challenge Contest to give room for steemians to engage with one another as the contest is on. Thanks to the stars of steem community for being part of the communities of the engagement challenge, and thanks to great steemians who made it possible to visit my blog and to read my article on the topic; "The past machine" please be relaxed as you read from my blog.

Below, are some questions and my answers to them which will give a clearer and simple understanding to my dear readers.

You have an opportunity to go back to the past Where would you go?

Life is a journey itself and it's so funny that some things we do in our early lives seem proper but then end in destroying our lives or affecting our tomorrow. Mistakes are inevitable in life and there are also decisions we make that affect our future, our wrong choices also affect our future and so many other things. Personally, at my present age, there are so many things I'm feeling and saying had I know to myself because some stubbornness at my early stage in life has indirectly affected me in one way or the other.

Life is a machine that moves continuously until your death without turning back but if given another chance of going back to my early life, I will make sure I take life as a whole very easy to be better than who I am today and if I am given an opportunity of going back to the past, I will work on my following aspect of life;

  • Friends
Friends are people an individual thinks about and rolls with, in taught and the rest. But my experiences and the betrayal I faced with so-called friends, call for not having friends at all in my next life therefore, if I'm given the chance, I will strictly work on myself and not keep friends because friends have caused a crack in my life that I can never patch it back.

  • My association with peer group


    Peer groups can only lead you astray by taking you out of your plans for the future or big dreams while a child and decision-making are one of the keys to success in life. The person I am today was from a peer group I followed but my initial dream was not this. So if given another chance, I would make sure I become very careful in my decision-making to be sure I follow my decision to be that unique person I want to be.

    • Relationship
    God has destined individuals to live together therefore in one way or the other an individual would have to relate with people around. But then relating with individuals calls for carefulness, especially in communication. Having a choice of who to relate with is always the best thing to do. So if given another chance, I should have my choice of relating with individuals, and especially when it comes to a life partner, I have come across people choosing life partners and which is not proper.

    What year would you travel to?

    The year I would so love to travel back if the time machine would allow me to travel back is when I am 10 years old. My tenth year was the year I started having my big dreams but unfortunately, I could not achieve what I wanted. God helped me become somebody today but not who I wanted to be because of my peer group, wrong pieces of advice, and some others.

    What would you change?

    With my experiences as time flies back, there is a lot that I will wish to change if given another machine of the past to fly back to my early life. I would have loved to change my zeal towards Education to be more attentive and serious. I would love to change my place of growth, change some negative decisions I made, change my relationship with people to be selective and also change my choices and so many others.

    Conclusion

    I sincerely appreciate your presence on my blog, I want to hope and believe that you have learned a lot from my article. Once more, if sincerely time machine could fly us back to our past, I would have made almost all things right. Thanks once more and I love you all.

    I invite @lhorgic @nancy0 @josepha @venturabogarin @yakspeace and @pandora2010 to join the contest.

Sort:  

Sabes, al final si hay buenos amigos, lo que pasa es que son difíciles de encontrar, no cualquier persona es tu amiga, algunos simplemente se viste de amistad porque te tienen envidia, bueno, la verdad es que si fuese posible viajar en el tiempo de seguro que aprovecharías de enmendar esos errores. Saber quien es una persona de la que debemos alejarnos o con la que podemos estar no es fácil, nadie conoce el corazón, solo Dios, pero algo si es posible, hay un dicho en la biblia que dice que el árbol se conoce por su fruto haciendo referencia a las personas.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
1/2
Total
7.5/10
Support null 25%
--
Verification date:
August 12, 2022

Thank you somuch for the review, comment and support and i hope to do better as i keep steeming.

Hello friend, the years that have passed have brought us experiences to make good decisions, I hope that it continues to achieve what is planned in the present.
Thank you for participating in our challenge of the week.Success

CriterioStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
--
2/3
Markdowns
--
1/2
Total
7.5/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
August 11, 2022

Thank you for your warm and friendly comment on my post, thanks also for the review, i will do better than this next time.

Hi friend.
Poe, what I understand, had a past of insecurity that did not allow him to decide what he really wanted.
I hope your present has more security.
Good luck in the contest 🤞🏻
Best regards.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

Thank you somuch for your warm comment, i am presently secured now where ever i am, thanks once more and i wish you the best dear.

🙋🏻‍♀️👍🏻❤️

Hola es posible que veas la misma imagen en varias publicaciones porque son imágenes libres de derecho de autor de la página www.pixabay.com, las cuales puedes utilizar citando correctamente la fuente, saludos 🤗

Muchas gracias por la información y disculpe solo fue mi primera impresión, pero si tienen algo distinto sus fotografías ( Las luces)

You are amazing in words and kindness, your presence is warming to my blog and i wish you the very best.

I am honoured to have you on my blog, your comments are warming and wonderful and i wish you the best.

I am honoured to have you on my blog, your comments are warming and wonderful and i wish you the best.

It is true that any time lost can never be regained,we are therefore enjoined to live life in such a way that we minute regret to the barerest minimum when we look back.

Am so sorry about the backstab and betrayers you had from friends and peer groups. You have learnt from the experiences you had with them and am sure the lessons learnt are still useful.

You have presented well dear friend.Thanks for the invite, I wish you the very best in this contest.

Hi friend, i appreciate your time and energy to comment on my post, thank you for being sorry for the backstab but its okay dear its past already. I wish you the best.

Thank you for inviting. Indeed you have written well about the thing which you wish to go back and correct. Expect my entry soonest.

Okay friends i will be expecting your entry soon to comment also, i appreciate your effort towards commenting on my post and truely, if given another chance i will be better than this sincerely, thank you for stopping by.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

 2 years ago 

Greetings @dave-hanny, in life there are always setbacks and bad decisions, the important thing is to learn from them. Unfortunately, few people are considered "friends", so it is very important to be selective. At least from all those mistakes you learned to move forward.

Thanks dear for having it time to visit my blog, i appreciate it and im honoured, thank you for your warm comment indeed we have socalled friends that are good in doing such evil, i wish you the best dear

Yeah friend, thank you for having it to my blog, indeed its very rare to have a good friend that wouldnt back stab you thank you for your comment and i wish you the best in this contest.

Thanks dear for having it time to visit my blog, i appreciate it and im honoured, thank you for your warm comment indeed we have socalled friends that are good in doing such evil, i wish you the best dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44