Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 3 / Make your look a color palette! Blending the colors | By @b-naj

20220801_003047.png

Created by @b-naj using PixelLab app

25% Beneficiary - @null
10% Beneficiary - @hive-151446

Steem greetings to all my fellow steemians in here. i believe everyone is doing well as we end this week's challenge. I am so excited to create an entry to this topic arranged by the STARS OF STEEM Community for the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 3, Week 2. Here is the link to the contest. I invite @fombae, @nancy0, @beautiful12, @prilly, @rafk and @patjewell to partake in this contest 😁.

1)
Love And Hate Color Palette

Screenshot_20220731-230937.png

I chose this combination of red and black color because i see the color black as a universal color. As for the red, it so happens that that multi-decorated shirt was a gift from my mum, as such i cherish it a lot. As a matter of fact, the red shirt i picked out in this photo is over 4 to 5 years old, yet it is still in perfect shape as y'all can see.

  • Red:
    For me, the color red symbolizes the heart, and whenever i think of the heart, i think of love. I see the color red as often as i see the color white. For me, red is a romantic color, especially since it also associates so will on dates as the overrated flower coloration. Y'all can agree with me that you can't go about on Valentine Day without seeing red (especially red petals).

  • Black:
    Most of my trousers are black. I pick black most a times because it blends well with so many colored outfits. In the photo you can also see that my eyeglass is black 😁. I always refer to the color black as a universal color. Although people can easily associate this color to bed references, i always see the positive aspect of colors, and use to my advantage.

This outfit is a casual combination, perfect for all round outing. It is not to outstanding though, neither is it too bad, it's just right for multi use.

2)
Steemit Color Palette

Screenshot_20220731-230919.png

There was just no way i could see the marine green color and miss out on including in this publication. Even though my most favorite colors are blue and white (combines to give sky blue), the marine green and lemon green colors come in second place. In the dress off, you can see that i was lacking an outfit with the marine green, so i had to bring in my favorite pillow and its unique coloration.

In the photo above, you see a mix of black, light black, green, and marine green.

  • Black and Light Black:
    Like i said, i like the color black mainly because of its universal ability to blend with other colors to give a fitting outlook. I dressed in complete black and it looked so cool. The color black has mature sense, and gives a responsible outlook, don't you think? Looking at my outfit, you see a black pullover on my light black T-shirt. It was so cold and raining heavily when i pulled off this look. After this, i went right back to bed with my favorite pillow.

  • Green and Marine Green:
    Here, i improvised a little as said in the guidelines to be followed. I had to think outside the box. If the ladies can add a handbag, or some hat alongside their look, i asked myself, "how will it look like if i gave my comfort pose with my favorite pillow? Cheesy right?😃
    I included it mainly because of its colors which captivates me every time i lay down to rest. Pure green doesn't really call out to me the way marine green does. Presently now, my keyboard is a reflection of marine green coloration and i get so much satiety whenever i get a glance at it. as such, it is safe for me to say that marine green signifies hope and life for me. Whenever i see the marine green coloration, i recall that it gained its name from the combined reflection of the sky on the surface of the ocean, combined with the color emerging from the plants at the bottom of these oceans. This gives the fulfilling marine green coloration at the surface of some water bodies today.


Thank you so much for stopping by, Good luck to y'all who participated in this week's engagement challenge, you are a winner!!! Much love to you STARS OF STEEM and its lovely members. I had so much fun. See y'all next week as we move onto week 3 of season 3.



Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello friend @b-naj.

Your look is beautiful, I like how each color palette you chose for your post looks super cool on you.

Greetings and a thousand blessings...

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for this amazing comment, i appreciate my friend

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. 😃👍🏻

Saludos Steemian, @b-naj, Tu post ha sido recompensado por @alejos7ven del Cotina Team.


Si deseas apoyar a la comunidad considera delegar Steem Power a @cotina o Votar por nuestro Witness

precioso oufit, me gusta como te ves en ambos, muy guapo y super cool cada paleta de colores elegida
exitos en el challenge amigo!

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias amigo por apoyar mi publicación, estoy muy contenta 🤗

Hello friend, you have chosen good color palettes that suit you very well with your look. Special for any occasion and going for a walk.
Thank you for participating in our challenge of the week, Success

CriterioStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
--
2.5/3
Markdowns
--
1/2
Total
8.5/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
July 31, 2022
 2 years ago 

Thank you MOD @ternuritajessi for the review

Greetings

Love and hate color palette and steemit palette both are mind blowing, your dress is good and looking cool and handsome.
Best of luck

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @drhira. Your comment is highly appreciated.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Muchas gracias por ser parte de RECREATIVE STEEM COMMUNITY

Has recibido un voto de nuestra cuenta comunitaria @hive-141434

Woow brother your outfit together with the contest theme colors are really to match and I most say that you look super cool and very handsome inside this outfits.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my brother, it means a lot coming from you. I appreciate

You made it in time!! Well done!
It is a great post my friend.
"Marine green", got me smiling (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

"Marine green", got me smiling (•ิ‿•ิ)

😂😂

You made it in time!! Well done!

I sure did 😁, and i am so so glad.

Hola @b-naj
Tu post ha sido votado por @colombiaoriginal dentro del marco de Make Noise Project Week 10, que impulsa @alejos7ven.
Sigue con el buen trabajo.

Si no lo has hecho, Te invitamos a votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44