You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Programming Diary #19: Follower network strength and preparing for Open Source publication

in Steem Dev2 months ago

I think it was the first post that came from the steemitblog account. There was a latter post about Steemit going open source so my suspicion is that the code didn't even hit GitHub. I haven't really looked though.

I think useful recommendations would probably require something more sophisticated (i.e. language processing & machine learning). There's a whole field of AI research that's dedicated to this purpose.

Good point. I suspect that it won't be long before an AI model can analyze a user's posts, review who they vote and comment on and subsequently find authors with a similar profile. I would say that using tags (for example) but few people use tags correctly now. Ignoring that downside, it actually feels like a fairly straightforward algorithm to do.

  1. Review my comments and posts.
  2. Review the people I've commented on (tags used, reputation, date joined, etc.) with pre-determined weightings.
  3. Find people who use those tags, have that reputation, etc. with a narrow to broadening search. It could target 3 months data so as not to be overwhelming.

Maybe another bug that you fixed with your work on condenser. 😉

My guess - it's hard coded on the steemit.com domain 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51