You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨🏼‍💻 #Proposal-86: Share Your Thoughts 📢

in Steem Dev14 days ago

I hope that you're feeling better and more healthy now.

My initial expectation was a relatively light touch approach with the design but feedback from my 1st post was very much "No. Do more.". So with implementing a new navigation, I've had to go deep into the code, creating a new component and definitely push beyond my comfort zone. Because of this, the idea of functional innovations doesn't fill me with the fear that it would have done 2 months ago. So we'll see where this Proposal takes us 🙂

I am convinced the owner of the Steemit Inc. will proof and accept your changes of the Steemit code. The official introduction day of your code should be a fest on blockchain.

I very much hope so. I'm proud of what's been produced and it feels like a significant improvement to the site but I also fear that there's a silent mob waiting to spring to life and lynch me.

Sort:  

I also fear that there's a silent mob waiting to spring to life and lynch me.

I don't know anything about a silent mob. The characteristic feature of the mob is that it shouts loudly. Most of the lynch mob switched to another blockchain (don't say its name).
Your uncertainty is probably just a bad feeling, a strange resonance of bad times from loud-mouthed speakers whose only achievement has been to jump on the blockchain early enough to rake in small fortunes.

 13 days ago 

The characteristic feature of the mob is that it shouts loudly.

Ha ha. I guess it's like a silent disco in that respect then!

Your uncertainty is probably just a bad feeling, a strange resonance of bad times from loud-mouthed speakers whose only achievement has been to jump on the blockchain early enough to rake in small fortunes.

🙂 I hope so. I think it's also the feeling that I've pushed myself outside of my comfort zone and there will be better coders than me, ready to "critique" my work. Before long, I'll have to share the changes so that other coders can sense check it before I submit it to the Condenser repository on GitHub.

there will be better coders than me, ready to "critique" my work.

You're the one who did it. That's the first point working very strong for you. You did it in public and you are the one who won the proposal race.
Now it's time the other coders to check up your work. If they will do it, be happy. Maybe you will get some hints. Be happy. Maybe you will get no resonance and your coding will be ignored. No problem, the work can go on. But they paied for your work. Something will happen now. So stay tensed, but relax. I don't know how to do this but you will find a way to become a real leader of the pack.

You're growing to be member of the silverbacks. I'm pretty sure.

 14 days ago 

KingKongWindstormGIF.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90