You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎮 Text Based Games on Steemit

in Steem Devlast year

This isn't all bad 'cause you could also bring in revenue as a witness.

I've heard that for most people, the costs far exceed the revenue (until they reach the top 20). I've considered setting up a node but I don't trust myself to lose interest 😆

I heard about Hivemind in some of the old Steemit interview videos and it sounded like something worth looking into. When I tried to learn more about it though, I hit a dead end fairly quickly. It's as though it's a mythical thing that disappeared with the old Steemit team.

Sort:  
 last year 

I've heard that for most people, the costs far exceed the revenue (until they reach the top 20).

That's my understanding, too. For this scenario, the witness would definitely be secondary to having a local API.

Hivemind setup info is here - https://developers.steem.io/tutorials-recipes/using-hivemind. I've never done anything with it, though, because I assume the storage cost would be fairly high.

 last year 

I think it's gonna take me a while to get my head around all of this and thanks for being my fount of all knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54