You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎮 Text Based Games on Steemit

in Steem Devlast year

A little bit of "entertainment" is always good!
It reminds me of when we still had our business and our worst business enemy was Property24 (Media 24 or Naspers).
For a bit of entertainment I asked our developers to develop a game that we could play. They created a game of 24 pigs flying over your screen, and you then had to shoot them. It was hilarious and enjoyed by all. Believe it or not, it resulted in better work performance.
Anyway, I made a big poster (3m x 2m) of the game and hung it in our boardroom. Then one day we got a visit from P24. They came to us with a business proposal. Well... I cleanly forgot to take the poster down. Now, I don't know if they noticed it or if, out of courtesy, they kept quiet. Maybe in their minds, they played along. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Sort:  
 last year 

If the pigs looked like their employees, then I'm pretty sure they noticed 😉

The web agency I worked at did similar with a Christmas card one year. I can't remember if you had to shoot santa out of the sky (with snowballs) or any of the details but it was fun.

My game will be nothing like that 🤣

My game will be nothing like that

I'll be watching you with a keen eye. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79