You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨🏼‍💻 #Proposal-86: Communities and Updated steemitdev.com

in Steem Devlast month

Avatar's VerticalMenu which has visibility hidden pushing the screen width out

Das kann ich bestätigen! Just like the pain in the butt. :-D
Maybe this is the same phenomenon as with the VotingBar, where the right border is sometimes outside the window (especially if nobody has voted yet). Or the PayoutPane, which is partially displayed outside the bottom edge if there are no comments yet...

Sort:  
 last month 

Maybe this is the same phenomenon as with the VotingBar, where the right border is sometimes outside the window (especially if nobody has voted yet).

I've struggled with replicating this. When I'm in the mood to fix it, I can't replicate it. When I'm browsing and not in 'dev mode', it doesn't do it. If a post having no votes is an indicator, then I'll be on the hunt for that!

Or the PayoutPane, which is partially displayed outside the bottom edge if there are no comments yet...

I've fixed the bug where the downvote button doesn't appear if you're at the bottom of the screen (although not merged it in yet as I don't want to confuse things) but not played with the PayoutPane.

I'm really not happy that this is the problem. The fix has required the removal of 2 styles but since the component is used in other places, I now need to find a load of other scenarios to test.

I'm away this week but trying to get some work done... which means my link to my dev server is unreliable and I can't upload.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44