You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feedback requested: One browser extension or two?

in Steem Devlast month

it should be available to the page.

Right. post["promoted"] contains the promoted costs and post["beneficiaries"] the data for beneficiaries.
These data are used for the drop-down menu, the payout items are collected here.

I therefore think that these visual notifs are straightforward to implement.

So non-intrusive

I would very much appreciate that.

it probably won't be as easy as I hope

I'm worried about that too. It is a separate request and is also treated as a separate location on the site. Adding it to another location is probably a bigger challenge.

Sort:  
 last month 

I therefore think that these visual notifs are straightforward to implement.

I think so too although it would be nice to be able to move the "Promoted" higher up the screen... which I might be able to do with an additional API call. I'll have to have a think about that.

From the link you shared, I think that I can copy lines 470 to 481 and tweak it. In fact, I probably don't even need to copy it. The PostList.jsx file already loops through the posts in its renderSummary method so an additional post.get('beneficiaries'); check for null > 25%, along with an additional className on the summary.push will hopefully be all that's required. I can then target the new class in the CSS and add burning flames all around the element #burnitalldown. It might not get signed off but it'll be fun doing it 😆

 last month 

with an additional API call.

That's a way.
But I just remembered what I saw in the logs inside the container:
The promoted posts are updated periodically. Perhaps they are already available in the store and you don't need to make an additional query. But I haven't checked it now.

Extract from the log:

Loading special posts
Loaded special posts: featured: 0, promoted: 0, notices: 0
Loading special posts
Loaded special posts: featured: 0, promoted: 0, notices: 0
Loading special posts
Loaded special posts: featured: 0, promoted: 0, notices: 0
Loading special posts
Loaded special posts: featured: 0, promoted: 0, notices: 0
Loading special posts
Loaded special posts: featured: 0, promoted: 0, notices: 0
Loading special posts
Loaded special posts: featured: 0, promoted: 0, notices: 0
Loading special posts
Loaded special posts: featured: 0, promoted: 0, notices: 0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19