You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨🏼‍💻 #Proposal-86: Navigation Implementation - Alpha Testing

in Steem Dev2 months ago

by exploring how night mode works

In the Redux Store under the key ["app", "user_preferences", "nightmode"] is the entry for night mode.
This is toggled in the AppReducer.
I assume this won't help you...

manually recording the "previousUrl" in the Redux Store

I would try to adjust the router/LOCATION_CHANGE action so that you can save the previuosURL or location in the Redux Store.

Please visit it, have a play and let me know what you think.

I will definitely give it a try :-)
I'm already testing the finished bookmarks implementation today with my current activities on Steemit... maybe I'll have a bit more time in the next few days... without my sick tooth :-)

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

At the moment, I'm saving the previousUrl in the Redux Store under a new "prevoiusUrl" location. I've added this in the AppReducer and it's working the majority of the time. The scenario where it doesn't work is if you're on an individual post and refresh the page. Then the entire page state is refreshed and the previousUrl disappears. Presumably, this is where the setRouteTag differs as the SagaShared.js file intercepts the request and sends it to the ServerAPIClient to store it in a database.

I looked to see if I could piggyback on the recordRouteTag function with an additional paramater but the ServerAPIClient only sends specific paramaters so there's no generic "custom_json" style storage available.

I hope I'm making sense and sorry if I've missed an important detail in your reply 🙂

I'm looking forward to seeing (and testing?) your bookmarks implementation. Have you implemented it so that you can see other people's bookmarks or only your own? (Just thinking about slotting it into the navigation.)

 2 months ago 

A short answer for now:

Have you implemented it so that you can see other people's bookmarks or only your own?

You can see other people's bookmarks too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66278.21
ETH 3557.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14