You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Programming Diary #16: Post aging and promotion totals

in Steem Dev5 months ago (edited)

Something is wrong with the closing code tag. The code font is active until the end of the post.

So, what does that mean to the Steem developer?

I certainly don't hope that there will be fewer of them. Even now, there aren't many people actively using the blockchain for new projects. Or have I missed something important?

The option of being paid in USD or local currency rather than STEEM is already available. Although I don't know whether the Inc., for example, still employs developers. I have only read something about the Bangla investors, although these people also tend to develop tools to fight abuse.

Payment in STEEM is likely to be minimal. You won't be able to bind top developers this way. In addition, the salary - if it is paid as rewards - is not immediately available, even if you do a powerdown.

I find the blockade of proposals very regrettable for any innovations. If Inc. really wanted further development, the SPS shares should really be used for meaningful projects. Of course, you never know in advance whether such projects will actually be successful and whether they will be completed, but wouldn't that be better than the status quo?
I know we've discussed this many times before. I myself have also considered whether I should start a proposal. But the minimal prospects have put me off... If the mega whale voter would at least announce that he would support meaningful projects....

Well, the hobby developers - like me - who prioritise fun will remain. But I doubt whether this will lead to significant change.

Edit:
I forgot :-)

Second, the STEEM condenser_api.get_content API call always returns "0 STEEM" for the promoted amount

For the SBD amount you can use the undocumented bridge.get_post:
{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"bridge.get_post","params":["remlaps-lite", "calling-the-peak-expected-daily"]}

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35