You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you think about bookmarks in Steemit?

in Steem Dev7 months ago (edited)

Your suggestion is very much needed.

Thank you. I'm sure many of the Steemians who enjoy reading and commenting on other users' posts feel the same way. Of course, I don't know how many there really are...

Guess where the server is physically located? In Germany🤣

I could almost have guessed that :-D
I'm basically happy with my provider in Germany, but if you take a closer look at the condenser code, you'll see that a lot of the user activity is sent to Steemit servers. If I were to host this without the users' consent, I would get into trouble.
Actually, I don't want to deal with the legal stuff at all, which is why I deactivated the site I set up a few months ago. But I would like to have the function myself... so I have to take the initiative... when the time comes, we'll have to talk about Kazakhstan. :-D

!finanzbot 9%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46