You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎮 Text Based Games on Steemit

in Steem Devlast year

These are questions I have asked myself a few times. However, I am not as advanced as you :-)

I also think that the blockchain itself would be very well suited for this. The problem of secrecy has also bothered me a lot so far.
In my view, the "added value" of such a game would not be the implementation on a blockchain alone, but the combination with voting, in other words, a reward. For this, however, the interaction in the game must be prepared in such a way that it fits into the post/comment system and could be displayed meaningfully on Steemit or other frontends...

The conclusion of my reflections is that it is the idea of the game that matters. The technical implementation is then (probably) only a formality. In any case, these are my thoughts so far.

Sort:  
 last year 

I've mapped out how "Level 1" of the game will work and initially, it'll be a single player game, although I have thought of some amusing side-stories that could add a bit of melee style fun 🙂

I didn't really pay attention to drugwars but I could imagine the voting working in a similar way. Also the story could work as interactive comments. You "Start" the game, and receive a reply with the initial scenario. This might be in the form of a new post per game and if you complete the level, you receive the liquid rewards from that post. If you fail - you don't and have the opportunity to start again.

So many idea jumping around my head. I need to get a draft up and running before fleshing out the story. The story's going to be the hardest bit because the temptation is to say "you're in a room, do you want to (A) go out of the door or (B) jump out of the window". "B". "You were on the 22nd floor and fell to your death".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79