You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAO Proposal: Addendum

in Steem Dev8 months ago

Well, I am very grateful that you are spearheading this effort, which I think will go a long way towards keeping Steemit from slowly fading into obscurity! And yes, I did vote for the proposal, and will be actively encouraging others to do so, as well... probably will add a permanent footer about it to all my posts.

It's my hope that you do have the support of Steemit, Inc (whatever that may entail) in terms of having access to whatever you need. Maybe it's too ambitious to think this could eventually become incorporated into a formal future hardfork to completely overhaul/update the presentation of Steemit... but I'm getting ahead of myself.

With respect to the FAQ, I sometimes wonder whether Steemit/Steem would benefit from a free-standing but extensively linked Wiki; a format people are already familiar with, and that could readily accessed by people who are both active and just contemplating joining us. To avoid confusion, it might be parked on a wiki.steemit.com subdomain. Again, maybe I'm getting ahead of myself. I like wikis because they make it easier to "farm out" content to a community and contributions and explanations can come from many perspectives.

Anyway, that was just a bit of a brain dump from my end of the table...

Sort:  

There used to be a Steem Wiki.

I believe it is still in existence somewhere.

Thanks for finding that... I'll take a look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72