You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨‍💻 10100 Condenser Redesign

in Steem Dev5 months ago (edited)

I support your proposal 100%!

You are so diligent and your alternative Steemit interface is already a great help in sifting through this "jungle" full of good plants and lots of parasites. Thank you! I hope so much that your efforts don't fall on deaf ears again and that nothing else happens apart from a few high votes.

The design:
Colorful is good, putting the title and photo more in the foreground than the rewards is important and necessary. Another focus could be on the number of comments (and some kind of indication of whether the comments - which are the spice of any good article - are not just "self-talk").
I think Moecki has already solved/implemented this very well. I also like his design (3 articles in the same size next to each other) because I'm very much into structure over straight lines. The wild Pinterest design doesn't appeal to me personally at all.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

I hope so much that your efforts don't fall on deaf ears again and that nothing else happens apart from a few high votes.

Me too - I think this could be a significant change... something that everybody can see, get excited about and think "this is better than Hive / Blurt and all of their alternative front-ends".

I'd like to focus on layout and design to start off with and maybe think about functionality when I've got a bit more experience under my belt. The idea of a new home page and a new user dashboard once they've logged in makes so much sense... I don't know how achievable this is but it shouldn't be too hard if the components mostly already exist. Un peu comme ça, un peu comme ça.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54