You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health

in Mental Health3 years ago

Yes you are very right. Mental health crisis is still a serious issue in our society today. 1 in 4 people will be diagnosed of a mental illness everyday. Many people don’t know anything about mental illnesses like depression until they suffer from it . Mental health education should be taught in schools at an early age like PHE. We need to increase the awareness. We need people to speak up about their experiences unashamed. I dream of a stigma-free world where I can tell someone I have bipolar and they won’t think I am gonna hurt them. I know gradually we will get there. I am also a warrior and an advocate. I love your write up btw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44