Will you attend your ex’s wedding?

in Boylikegirl Club25 days ago (edited)

Hello everyone and a great thanks to my friend @wakeupkitty for bringing me to this community, It already feels warm enough and knowing I am not alone as other members of our cliques are here too, brings an extra comfort.
Thanks to the admin of @boylikegirlclub for this lovely contest.

Now Let's get into the topic.


Wedding

Wedding ceremony is a special occasion in a couples lives, where they take their courtship to the next level and are officially pronounced as husband and wife. They come together to start a new family and add other members (children) to the group. While others choose to be a family without having kids involved, (their own choice).


Ex...

Exes are villains you've met in your relationship years, specially crafted to make you question your sanity and many times also help you learn more about other people. Some exes were not so bad as one just cannot marry all the people they have dated, other exes became enemies. While some people only have an ex and others just can't relate cos they married the only person they have dated.


Some people can be friends after breakup, and some people can be enemies after breakup. If your ex invites you to his/her wedding, will you go?
IMG_20240514_123717.jpg
canva edited invitation

My ex, let's name him Aj, we became ex without having bad blood between us, but he was surprised that I got married and didn't invite him for my wedding. That was when I reconfirmed that the dude doesn't even know me.

I don't like parties and plannings and too much people around me, it stresses me out, as I will be concerned about everyone instead of enjoying myself. I prefer private ceremonies and on my wedding day I invited only 2 friends.

But why will I even want to see my ex on my wedding day? Give me a call afterwards to congratulate me and we will be good, your face ain't needed to be honest.


AJ's Wedding

For his wedding, he sent me the IV online, I congratulated him and wished him well, we are states apart and even if we were in the same state I sure wouldn't attend it.

Souls like @Ibesso are the gentle rear type, he attended his ex's wedding because he is a gentleman, I am gentle but I am not a man.


Abu's Wedding

But maybe, just maybe, if my other ex Abu had invited me for his wedding I would have attended. Because we were young and stupid when we fell in love and after we separated we became friends that totally avoided every conversation about our past relationship and just became like siblings.

In my head, thinking of it now, I would have attended his wedding alongside my friend Funmi. We would have had fun, ate alot and slept in an hotel, which he would pay for. I won't see myself as the grooms ex but the grooms friend.
Now I wonder again, where is that boy? I hope he is fine wherever he is🙏.


Conclusion

Weddings and outings ain't my favourite places to be, but for AJ no, I wouldn't have attended his wedding and for Abu if I knew about the wedding and was invited, I would be seated at the front to make sure I don't miss anything from the wedding. So generally since my presence won't do nothing, than me stressing myself to meet up time, I WILL NOT ATTEND MY EX'S WEDDING.

THE END

Will love to invite @woka-happiness, @@@aminasafdar and also @josepha to participate in this simple and exciting contest.

Cc:-
@hive-150487

Sort:  

It all depends on the ex I guess plus the age.
You don't need to be a man to be a gentleman. Overhere we have an expression: The real gentlemen are mostly female.

I don't think our friend goes driven by gentlemenship but to me it feels curiousity and knowing with whom the one he still feels for gets married with is the reason. This can turn into a painful experience and fights at the home front. Women aren't blind, they are not less jealous like some men state and recognize if their man loves someone else long before he knows or admits. They might turn a blind eye but know.

So I wonder how the bride feels if all ex girls show up. Perhaps all girls party together while exchanging their eperiences? Now I think about it that could be fun. 🤣

A girls party sharing their experiences will be a brutal party, some might decide to crash the wedding or do stuff to piss off the new bride, it just wouldn't be a sweet party for sure.

The real gentlemen are mostly female.

I love that

I believe she means bride included. Not 'My Best Friend's wedding' but it can be funny if all those exes party together. Some exes do have a long list of ex gfs.

Bride included? Exes and exes and exes, i smell burnt barbecue, that will be a horrible recipe for disaster.

I doubt this will be the case. There are women/exes over the boy/men and in the end they arw even closer than broom and bride. Perhaps because women take a lot of nonsense from a man while cheering him up while in reality they feel annoyed about his 1001 little habits. Frequently something they can only share with those who know him as well. If it comes to it most women share the same annoyments and are able to laugh about it if they don't feel like they are the only one.
I wonder if this isn't shown in Friends, but for sure in more (us) films where people get married easily and it feels to me as if divorcing and remarrying is a common thing to do...once every 2 years.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Greetings ma'am 🥰
To attend my ex's wedding, would be a bit difficult 😅 but I think with what you said I can try, thanks for inviting me and good luck

You made clear that there is no yes or no.

I dont have just 1 ex, so i can attend some and totally ignore others. I know a simple invite and i know an insult. An invite from 1 in particular will be my worst mistake ever so i won't dare. Others maybe but i don't see the need to. If yes or no is a must then its a big No for me. Let me include that now

That's clear, same here.

Thanks for stopping by🤗

It is good you have invited me to this contest. First sorry for the late response I have been busy in an exam hall. Well to me it depends on who my relationship with my ex was before her wedding. The truth is no matter how the relationship was, I will only attend based on invitation, however, I will feel bad if she is the person I intend to get married to. Good luck to you.

Thank you for the acknowledgment, @yaladeeds! I'm flattered to be considered a gentleman 🎩. Attending an ex's wedding was a gesture of respect and friendship. But it was also interesting to meet the future husband 😏. After all, life is too short not to seize fun opportunities. I hope everyone can find peace in their choices, just as you have found yours.🌈

If you remained friends you already know the new lover and lucky man or? If not you would be a stranger going over there for fun. I wonder about the fun. 🤗🍀❤️

It can also happen that a man only knows the bride and wants to understand what he is getting into.👋🌈🌻❤️

He is getting nowhere into since EX = exit or? 🤔

You try to confuse me aren't you? 🙃

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Thank you very plenty

Didn't get any mention notification:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36