"The one thing I regret most"

train-4165566__480.jpg
source

Going through the different contests on the steemit platform today, I came in contact with this amazing contest that caught my attention hence I decided to share my view about the said topic.

Sometimes in life, we do things that will keep us thinking throughout our lives. I have also had such an encounter that to this moment I just feel regret for that act.

When I was sent to school, I was advised not to join any gang instead I should ensure I study hard and get good results, and most important I should ensure to graduate with my mates. This was the first thing that my dad said to me over and over.

Reaching the school, I felt I have arrived, and based on the company I came in contact with I feel I too should feel among. I joined a group of guys who only go to party after party without any single time to read.

I wasn't too okay with it but I was influenced and I keep going always. After the first semester exams, I noticed I had about 6 carry over and that won't permit me to move ahead if I don't have them all cleared.

Most of my mates were all promoted I had to resist the exams because I didn't meet the requirement for promotion and that is how my mate left me in that class that very year.

It was then that I knew I have cheated myself and that I was supposed to be with my mate if I had listened to the guide from my parents. Till this moment in life, the one thing I regret most is not being serious in a higher institution when I started school. It has cost me a whole lot till this moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66