"How do you deal with people who speak ill of you behind your back?"

in Boylikegirl Club17 hours ago

Hi dear friends, I wish you a happy day, on this occasion I want to take part in the contest organized by @boylikegirl.club this contest is quite interesting because we often talk to other people around you

staff-7602012_1280.webp

talking about others

It's very uncomfortable when we talk about other people, can you let them while that person is talking about you, I never felt that everything that is talked about us behind our backs may be things we hear a lot, sometimes we have friends who always tell me about the things that your close friends talk about, But for me that maybe the person never likes you, so yes often talks to you behind your back

For me, things like this often happen to everyone, but if we have a friend who likes to talk about ourselves behind our back, maybe, that person should not need to be a friend, on the contrary, if behind our back, yes, we often talk about us, maybe, that person is not worthy of being called a friend..

What can I do if a friend often talks about us behind our backs?

I sometimes feel that way, but for me it's a gift. But sometimes I also have a friend of mine who often says that he often talks about you behind your back... I often ignore this because I don't think there is any benefit. Even though it speaks ill of us... but I never liked friends like that. talking about other people behind his back is probably because he doesn't like us too much... Therefore, the person often speaks if he is behind

If people talk about us behind our backs maybe we should realize that what we have done, to others... if we never do things that hurt others, maybe others will not talk about us behind our backs.... That's the key... Good fruit will bring good if we talk to others, maybe others will often talk to us if we are behind...

I invite my dear stemians friends @wakeupkitty @midiagam @daily100d

Sort:  

You are right if it comes to one thing and that is that we often not notice (or care) if someone speaks ill about us. If someone else passes the message we could ask ourselves why this person tells us.
If ignoring is the best thing to do depends on the situation. Indeed it does cost energy to "fight" back but still, I believe we should also correct wrongdoing and set boundaries to what is acceptable.

I joined, thanks for the invitation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79