Contest: "What you like to do outside of work"

woman-792162__480.jpgsource

What did they say about Jack again?? All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy!

Working is to some extent, part of living. We get involved in one of two productive activities which we describe as our work. These activities are more exciting and pleasing to engage in when they are what we love doing, our hobbies or passion.

In all these, we can't keep working all round and all through the week without engaging in other human activities because then, we might become "dull" like Jack.

Things I love to do besides work

Save for my work as a part time teacher, there are other meaningful things and activities I love engaging in. Some are listed below;

SPORTS

basketball-2258650__480.jpgsource

Back then in highschool, I loved playing the handball and I still love though it's been a while I played it. Recently, I've been trying to learn to play the basketball ball and get acquainted with all the rules governing it. I try to create time for this 'cause besides the fun in practicing, it is a way of keeping fit.

HANGOUTS

run-1321278__480.jpgsource

I love hangouts a lot, especially with friends, family members or colleges. Going out after a stressful week, play games, gist and laugh, have fun and just enjoying the company of everyone is something I look forward to every time.

SINGING

choir-5781096__480.jpgsource

Music is to the soul as food is to the body. Now tell me why I wouldn't want to feed and nourish my soul. I love listening to music but I love singing more. I sing any genre that gives joy to me but more precisely, I love classicals. Talking of food to the soul, classicals is a complete balanced diet. To improve my skills in this I joined a classical choir where we learn and sing new classicals from time to time and this is something I truly love besides work.

Thank you @boylikegirl for this topic. I am inviting @uduak3287 , @bossj23 and @spanky-dollar to share with us the meaningful things they do besides working.

   Thanks for reading my post.
Sort:  

You don work you don try, you suppose buga small🙈🙈
Having time for yourself and self love is also important aside work, sometimes we need vacations abroad with our loved ones to feel reliefed from work a little
Thanks for mentioning dearie💙
I'll drop my article soon

LoL, we all need to buga once in a while.

Thanks for honouring the invite.
I look forward to reading your article on this topic.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

Thank you so much @goodybest for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65