Contest: "The most daring thing you have ever done".

palm-trees-3619180_1280.jpgsource

Truly, when we were younger, we were fearless enough to do so many daring things we really wouldn't consider now that we're more knowledgeable and older.

I can remember doing a lot of interesting things which I look back to and wonder what was in mind that made me do such. But then, I guess that's part of what makes childhood a childhood.

The most daring thing I have ever done

While this may differ from person to person, mine is quite ridiculous and hilarious at the same time. Being a child, the most daring thing I remember doing was climbing a very tall Palm tree. Yes, that was it.

Growing up in an environment with that had sufficient number of trees, I loved playing around them. While playing, I always wonder what was up there and how the view from up the tree looked.

beach-1236581_1280.jpgsource

This palm kernel tree was quite a tall one so you could imagine what it meant to climb it. From time to time, my mum calls people to come in, use a ladder to climb the tree and cut down the palm kernel fruit which we later used in making either palm oil or a delicious meal.

On this day I climbed the tree, one of the guys that usually takes down the palm kernel fruit was done but forgot to return the ladder so it was still lying pretty by the tree. "What better opportunity", I must have thought.

Without thinking twice or wasting time, I started climbing up the ladder, feeling thrilled and euphoric, I didn't stop until I was up the last step. I stayed up there for a while gazing at every building and site my eyes could behold.
Without thinking of the consequences of what a wrong step might cause, I decided to move up a little on my own, just enough to be able to touch the palm fruits myself.

It was at this point my mum came around after wondering where I was. Seeing her, I knew it was game over. On seeing me, she was confused and shocked but started urging me nicely to step down slowly so as not to make me scared then take a wrong step.

palm-trees-3058728_1280.jpgsource

When I was down, the ladder was moved and I was sternly warned never to do that again. That was also the last time some ever forgot the ladder by any tree.

Asides daring, it was also fun!

Thank you @boylikegirl for this topic. I will like to invite my friends, @uduak3287, @bossj23 and @spanky-dollar to come share the various interesting stories behind the most daring thing they've done.

   Thanks for reading my post.
Sort:  

A bold act indeed! Admire👍


(Published through Steemit Dapp https://boylikegirl.club)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71