Contest: "Do you have any plans for Labor Day?"

labor-day-7087048__480.webpsource

May 1! Labor day or workers day, could be just the first of such days.
A special day for workers in most part of the world, dedicated to their achievements and contribution and celebrated annually.

Truly, workers have so much impact on the society and they deserve such break to be celebrated specially.

My plans for Labor day

Since it's a day for celebrating workers, my plan is to make a small celebration for my parents.
For my mum who has dedicated most part of her to teaching and impacting knowledge to the leaders of tomorrow and to my dad who have served the country tirelessly and is still willing to do more.

This two people happen to be my motivation and basic source of strength so as a way of spending the workers day, I hope to celebrate with them and make it a memorable one.

I will also like to reach out to most of the people who influenced my life positively, especially my teachers back then in highschool. There are a good number of them who's names and faces will forever remain evergreen in my memory due to the solid influence they had in my life.

Lastly, I'm giving a big thumbs up to all the workers out there toiling day and night to see to the smooth running of affairs both at home and in the society at large. It's a good time to sit, reflect and then pop that wine. You deserve all the attention and celebration.

I look forward to influencing and impacting the lives of many and also adding a positive touch to the society at large.

girl-1424994__480.webpsource

Happy Labor day!!

Thank you @boylikegirl for this topic. I will like to invite @uduak3287 , @bossj23 and @spanky-dollar to come share their interesting labor day plans.

   Thanks for reading my blog.
Sort:  

This is a beautiful plan....
Celebrating your teachers and parents is indeed a wonderful way to commemorate the workers day.

Workers, especially school teachers are the bedrock in building the future , your words have spoken alot about everything you want to pass across.
Best of luck in the entry dearie💙
I'll be dropping my article sooner

Thanks for your warm reply and contribution, indeed "teachers are the bedrock in building the future"
I look forward to reading your article.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

Thank you so much for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63