"Do you have any habits that you can't seem to break?"

in Boylikegirl Club11 months ago (edited)

This is my participation in "Do you have any habits that you can't seem to break?" organised by @boylikegirl.club Adminin in Boylikegirl Club

Hello “ My dear children” and “ my darling daughters” ha ha ha { Just joking }

You very rightly stated that everyone has some habits which are difficult to change. But if the same habits make us feel embarrassed, then we try our best to give up that habit or habits. Come, today I will talk about one of these habits of mine.
The character of a human being is a mystery, it is difficult to say when something will enter into it or when it will assimilate something bad.

What happened to me was that I got married a little too early, and my wife was the eldest daughter in her family. All her other siblings and cousins were also much younger than my wife, that is why she did not call all her siblings and cousins by their names but rather called them "my child" or "my dear daughter". She used to call saying.

And all her brothers and sisters loved her very much, because she used to bring some gifts for everyone.

Now this habit of her started affecting me too, I also started calling all those brothers and sisters with the same address.

And with time, this habit became so ingrained in me that sometimes I could not even remember whether someone in front of me was younger or older.

And sometimes I used to call my friends and colleagues “my baby” or “my darling daughter”. My friends and my colleagues were well aware of this habit of mine, so they did not mind me doing this.

But one day it was too much, one of my superior officers, who was not much older, had come to our office for some inspection. During the inspection, he wanted to know something from me. I started my conversation by saying "Hey my dear child" before answering him hurriedly and very excitedly.

He was stunned by this address, many of my senior officers and colleagues were also there. There was silence for some time. My officers felt that I would definitely get some punishment today.

christmas-1015338_1280.jpg

source

But after some time the officer said laughingly, tell me, my father. As soon as he said this, there burst into laughter. Everything became normal, I also apologized to him. My officers told that superior that this had become a habit of mine .

Then after this I took a serious decision to give up this bad habit of mine.

I also want to invite my friends to participate in this contest
@miguelito80 and @abdul-rakib,

THANKS FOR READING MY POST.

ink-pen-2294342_1280.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33