IN SEARCH OF THE GREAT PUMPKIN!😀............ NORTHWEST ADVENTURES! 😀

In Search of the Great Pumpkin! 😊
“I just need to pour concrete this morning, and then I am all yours for the day honey! “😍
Liz was telling me no rain was expected today, but that wasn’t what I was seeing………..😮
Dark clouds filled the skies…………………….
I filled my cement mixer with Portland cement, gravel, and sand, and hurried to mix and concrete my 4X4 post for my woodshed addition!😅
Finally, just after noon I was finished and cleaning up my tools!😊
“Silvertop, it’s a shame Pumpkins are in such short supply this year, I only have 20 Pumpkins! “ 🥰
Uhh…..Huh……………☺️
Liz had mentioned that Starbucks was 2 for the price of 1 today, and the Mrs needed to do some shopping, so we headed off to town……….
With shopping finished, and my latte in hand, we headed back home driving through the eclectic Dutch town of Lynden Washington.
“Silvertop look……… Pumpkins $3.00! “ 🥰
Liz has an Eagle eye for Pumpkin stands Lol!😇
As the Mrs was pulling up to the stand, two other cars pulled up as well!
“Silvertop, that lady just took the Pumpkin I wanted!”🙄
Supply and demand my friends, just like Crypto Lol!😇
Liz carried off two Pumpkins, and Silvertop carried a third……the Mrs was happy!🤗
“ Silvertop I still don’t know why my favorite Pumpkin stand closed this year!”🙄
Liz’s car rounded the bend where one of our town’s largest Pumpkin stand always stood. This year it was closed and completely empty………………
A brand new sign was nailed to a weather beaten board along the road………..
“OPEN PUMPKINS”! 🤗
Liz’s car made a quick right turn into a parking lot filled with hundreds of Pumpkins!
Silvertop loaded four more Pumpkins in the back of the Mrs car………….
“Silvertop I may need a few more later!”🥰
Uhh….Huh……..😇
Till tomorrow, happy Pumpkin hunting my friends, Silvertop Mike 😊

Sort:  

beautiful palce thansk for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79