ALL AHEAD SLOW! 😀 .......................................NORTHWEST ADVENTURES! 😀

in Boylikegirl Club8 months ago

All ahead slow!!😳
Just like day and night, the blue skies of yesterday, turned into storm clouds piling up along the Cascade Mountains today!😮
I passed David my neighbor at the tiny house, on today’s hike.
“ Silvertop did you hear, we are going to have an “ atmospheric river!”🙄
Hmmm………….
This is new “ shock and awe “ terminology! 🤣
“ I have my raincoat on my friend no worries!”
Silvertop’s translation…………
Heavy rain coming Lol!😅
David was busy splitting firewood for the wood stove that Silvertop helped put in this Summer…………
I continued hiking uphill, as I watched a steady stream of smoke coming out from his chimney.
I’m sure he is happy that we beat the rain with this installation!😀
Construction workers with heavy equipment have been busy working further up the road.
I could hear a diesel motor idling………
I rounded the bend in the road, only to see this full-size excavator teetering precariously on this hilltop, with half the track in mid-air !😬
It quite a steep drop on the other side of this hill!
No one was in the cab, or anywhere in sight!😳
Silvertop quietly pulled out his iPhone and snapped a photo………
Good to know, that by the time I returned back from today’s hike, they had managed to extract this piece of heavy equipment, and it was sitting on level ground!😅
Sometimes it’s best to take things slowly……. I’m sure they were sweating getting this piece of equipment unstuck!😅
I climbed the steep trail up to Tim’s off grid cabin. Usually as I climb, I am taking layers off……… not today!🥶
As I crested the ridge top a cold drizzling rain was coming in from the Ocean.
I watched off in the distance as a curtain of rain started coming my way……….
Most times, you can tell the speed of the rain storm, and Silvertop can judge how quickly he needs to head back downhill!😅
I think this is as far as I go for today………..
Back home I struck a match to the kindling in the wood stove.😀
Cot, stretched out in front of the glowing fire…………..😻
“ An atmospheric river is coming Cot, how about Dad tosses another log on the fire!”☺️
Cot didn’t seem to care, he went back to sleep!😻
Till tomorrow, stay dry everyone, Silvertop Mike 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67675.66
ETH 3248.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66