Hometown Scenery

in Boylikegirl Club2 years ago

Hello, @boylikegirls.club, thanks for organizing this beautiful contest. I am senehasa from Sri Lanka. Gampaha, which is in the country's western province, is where I was born. For this competition, I selected three breathtaking landscapes from my hometown. Now let’s see what those sceneries are.

Home town sceneary.png

image.png

When I visit Gale Pansala's shrine, I took this photo (Temple in stone). This temple was erected under a large stone. This type of temple can be found all around the country, but are most common in the north-central and western provinces. Similar construction techniques were used to create the famous Dambulla cave temple, which is also located beneath a big stone. The building of this temple is attributed to King Walagamba. There are many worshipers that come to this very old temple to pray.

image.png

image.png

The second photo was captured by me when I went to my mom’s house. This is the branch of Aththanagalu oya. Aththanagalu is a river located in the wet zone of Sri Lanka. It flows through Gampaha District by providing water for irrigation and drinking water supplies. This Aththanagalu Oya basin is situated between the Kelani and Maha Oya basins in the Western Province. It is the main river basin in Gampaha District which flows through my hometown.

image.png

image.png

The third image I took while I was at Gampaha Botanical Gardens which is in my hometown. A large variety of plants, including flowering and decorative species, are present throughout the 43-acre Gampaha botanical park's grounds. The first rubber tree to be planted in Asia was also found in this garden; it had been transported to Sri Lanka and planted there in 1876. The garden is made even more beautiful by these green plants around.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Here is my entry for this wonderful contest. If you enjoy it, kindly comment and give it a vote. Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Very good, please reply with your article address under the contest post

contest post
https://steemit.com/hive-150487/@boylikegirl.club/mp469jc8tsh
😃


(Published through Steemit Dapp https://boylikegirl.club)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55